Avatar for mel
mel
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Twickenham

Babysitter in Twickenham

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since May 2012 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 12 Aug 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am NNEB qualified which is now basically a level 4 but with nursery management experience as well
I am DBS and hold current first aid certificate .



i am married and have 3 older children who are all out at work , i live near whitton / Twickenham and Hanworth I live in nice quiet twickenham road with a secure garden.
my nearest train stations are fulwell and whitton, both about 15 min walk from here

I follow the EYFS and offer a loving stable atmosphere.
Excellent references available.
We attend lots of fun places including playgroups , soft play centres ,singing sessions and messy play.
We love the outdoors and have a wonderful selection of parks nearby where we can go and play or feed the ducks and just enjoy the freedom of running around .
I have 2 very loving Shichon dogs that have been brought up around babies and children and love to be around them , although they do spend most of their day away from them

They're hypoallergenic , which means they are very unlikely to cause any reaction to people with allergies.

My Experience

I have been working with the under fives since i was 18 years old, i began work as a nanny and after about 3 years moved onto nursery work. Here i was able to move my position up the ladder loving every moment until i was managing a nursery in Kingston.
I then became pregnant and although i went back to working at another nursery i felt this wasnt right with a young baby and became a registered childminder.

My Qualifications

NNEB
Community care
Paediatreic first aid
Safe guarding
Autism awareness

My Availability

I have a full/part time space available
I can be very flexible and will offer shift workers a flexible contract

Schools local to me are
Heathfield
Stanley
Bishop Perrin
St James
Nelson
St Edmunds
Chase bridge

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/07/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I offer competitive rates and am fair to the parents individual needs

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
27 November 2019
16 September 2015 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • Reference: from a parent (added 22/07/2022)
  • Reference: parent review (added 22/07/2022)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 10/04/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.