
Childminder in Weymouth

Babysitter in Weymouth

5 stars (1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2012 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 31 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Silvana, I live In Chickerell with my husband and my 20 year old son. We also have two terriers Angus and Bertie.
I currently work with an assistant. She has over 30 years childcare experience. My assistant is also Level 3 trained and also holds a valid first aid and safeguarding certificate.
I love my job as an OFSTED registered childminder as no two days are the Same. I enjoy watching children develop, grow and learn new skills. We vary our days as much as possible by going to local soft play areas, play groups and local attractions. We usually aim to have one sensory play day a week for the under 3's. This includes making our own play dough, lightbox and treasure baskets. We also attend a messy play session by Dorset Arty Splats on a regular basis and Trees and Seas Forest school. I use the babys days system to keep parents informed about their child's development and many other features are included in the system.
I aim to provide flexible care for the parents and a home environment for the children. I have an open door policy which means that parents can call me, text me or email me throughout the day which is especially important when settling in.

My Experience

I have experience working with children who have a variety of additional needs such as Aspergers, Cerebral Palsy and visual impairment.
I have trained in a nursery school as well as a day nursery in Weymouth.
I also worked for Sure Start as supply staff before I became a childminder.
I have experience of working with various outside agencies such as the occupational health team, portage and speech and language professionals.
I have helped parents who work shifts such as nurses or police officers.

My Qualifications

Certificate in Early Years Practice Level 4
NVQ3 Early Years Care and education
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding level 3
I have also attended a variety of workshops which are too numerous to list.
DBS (CRB) checked ( myself and my husband )

My Availability

I work from 8.00-17.30 Mon -Friday. Please contact me if you require care outside these hours, after hours charge applies.

Current spaces available: Early Years spaces available from July 2020
I can offer two year old funded spaces as well as 3&4 year old funded spaces. 15 hours and 30 hours funding can be stretched over a single term.

I also offer a baby sitting service in your home, just let me know in advance of preferred evenings.
Baby sitting hours are up to 11.00pm weekdays and 12.00pm weekends, later by prior arrangement only.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no no no no
Morning yes no no no no no no
Afternoon yes no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.25 per hour

£4.25 per hour during work hours 8.00-18.00
I charge £ 5.00 per hour after or before my work hours
Baby sitting at your home is £6.20 per hour with a minimum of 4 hours booking, £6.20/h is per booking not per child for babysitting.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.