Avatar for janice70

Janice70

Nanny in Glasgow (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Jun 2012 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login 09 Aug 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi my name is Janice. I have a great passion for looking after children, this is why I chose this career. I enjoy the fun of children and watching how they interact and grow with the experiences and activities that are provided for them.
I regard myself as a professional in all aspects of my work. I enjoy a new challenge and practical experiences. I am trustworthy and competent individual and work well with others as well as able to use my own initiative. I am able to cook healthy meals and do some housework.
I have a clean driving license, a PVG (Disclosure) check.
I have a up to date CV if required.

My Experience

I am currently working as a nanny-share looking after two children, but this position is coming to an end shortly. I provide a variety of activities for the children. I take the children swimming, to after school activities, days out to various parks and play areas, kicking a ball about, walks, picnics and generally having great fun, lots of exciting games and days out requested by the children and their parents.
I have been a nanny for 10 years which I really enjoy, as I get in interact with the children through play in particular arts and crafts and messy play which the children and I really enjoy. I also help with the children's homework and reading.
I have had various positions through out my working career, based in childcare, including being a qualified nursery nurse. I have worked in nurseries where I have held a room leader post. Providing a warm a stimulating environment, through age appropriate activities. Interacting with parents to give daily feed back to ensure the best needs of all the individual children are met.
I have also worked as a Childcare Assessor, organizing and delivering SVQ level 2 to candidates wishing to pursue a career in childcare

My Qualifications

O Grade- Food and Nutrition & Arithmetic
YTS Training Scheme - Childcare
SVQ level 2; Care
SVQ level 3 - Childcare and Education
Introduction to Counselling
Advice and Guidance level 3
A1 Award Trainer/ Assessor

My Availability

I am reliable and flexible regarding work as I have a car and I hold a clean driving license.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 12/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Discuss at interview.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 28/02/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.