Nanny in Wolverhampton

Babysitter in Wolverhampton

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 06 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I graduated with a First Class degree in Childhood Studies in September 2015 and most recently worked as a Childcare Practitioner in Walsall in a 2 year old room. During my degree I gained school experience with 3-7 year olds. Prior to the degree I was a nursery nurse based in a baby room caring for children aged between 12 weeks and 14 months.

I have been providing babysitting services for over 10 years, beginning with the children of family friends before being recommended to other families and working for families I met through the nurseries I worked in.

I am now working for a government department as an Executive Assistant with the aim of working for the Department for Education in the future.

I am looking for families who require an occasional evening and weekend nanny or babysitter, or regular bookings e.g. once a week on a set evening.

I like to get to know the children in their own environment with their families before beginning to babysit to ensure they are comfortable with me and I am familiar with their likes, needs and routines.

Please contact me via email if you have any queries

My Experience

Part time Nanny for twin boys (2016-present)

Childcare Practitioner for 2-3 year olds (Sept 2015-February 2016)

Childhood Studies degree - First Class Hons (Sept 2012-Sept 2015)

Placements within Nursery, Reception and Year 1 classes (2013-2015)

Volunteer for Barnardo's youth group 8-13 year olds (2013)

Nursery Nurse for Babies - 12 weeks to 14 months approx (Feb 2011-July 2012)

Babysitting since 2006 for various families with children ranging in age from 3 months to 12 years, including children with special needs including those needing feeding via machines and with hearing difficulties.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Childhood Studies - First Class (September 2015)

Level 2 certificate in young person and children's workforce, safeguarding, health and safety, food hygiene and manual handling.

I also have A Level's in Psychology, Law and English Literature (B-C) and GCSE's in English, Maths, Science (A*-C)

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 06/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: Childhood Studies degree (added 09/11/2016)
  • DBS Check (added 09/11/2016)
  • DBS Check (added 09/11/2016)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.