
Nanny in Horley

Babysitter in Horley

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2009 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 05 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

My name is Jo and im 36 yrs old.I am a qualified nanny with a diploma in childcare and education, have public liability insurance , and have first aid qualification. I have my own car and have appropriate car insurance for carrying other peoples children. I am a reliable, punctual honest, and hard working person. I am caring and friendly and have been working with children for 18years. I know a few nannies also for play dates in the local area. I enjoy socialising with my friends and family, going out to the cinema and swimming. I am looking for a nannying position.

My Experience

I qualified in July 2002, and joined a nursery where i stayed for six years. I started as a nursery nurse in the baby room and then got promoted to deputy room supervisor for the under two's room. I worked my way up to room supervisor of the baby room and ran it for a couple of years. I then got promoted to deputy manager and after a while i changed to run the toddler room for a year. I left the nursery in sept 2008 and started nannying for a 3yr and 1 yr old, where i stayed for 15 months.

I then nannyed for triplets and there older brother and was with the family for nearly 3years, looking after them from 3months old to 3years old. I also nannyed for two girls aged 4 and 2 where I looked after them two days a week and was with the family for 9months.

I then nannyed for a family who had 3 children and was as flexible as I could as they both work shifts at the airport.
I have been with a family for one days week for two years where I also bring my own daughter.

I also looked after twins aged 11 months for 5 months and then started with another family with children aged 5 and 3 for a six month period.

This year I started with two separate families one with two children sch aged and another with a 11month old.
I have also been helping a couple of families on a temp and as hoc basis. I have references.

I have excellent references and all are happy to be contacted.

My Qualifications

GCSE's 9 C's - E.
DCE Diploma in childcare and education.
Paediatric First aid
Have business car insurance
Child behaviour diploma
Public liability insurance.

My Availability

I am currently looking for a new family to be apart of, I have a 6 year old daughter that would be with me when she isn’t at sch, or depending on hours may be able to sort childcare out and I have a baby born Oct 20 that I would like to be with me. Look forward to hearing from you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/10/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Can be neg with family

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.