"i would not recommend"

1 stars review of Nec6776 - Childminder in Bedford

Avatar for Nec6776


View Profile


1 stars Reviewed

i would not recommend

This childcare provider approached me via this app, offered to assist with what i needed.
She then took my number, had arranged for a visit. The childminder cancelled on the day. I asked for another visit and i was given a response for not sure. When i enquired will my child have a place, they replied with "sorry cannot assist anymore" & further explained. I did not reply. Not sure why i have been blocked on whatsapp because i was hoping to ask for availability after new year. Not sure why they approached me in the first instance to be rejected! I would not recommend this provider at all. Unorganised.

  • 1 stars Overall
  • 1 stars Communication

by Avatar for SumanKS SumanKS

Response from Nec6776

Many thanks for leaving a review. And I am very sorry you feel this way. You were not blocked on Whats app. So if you tried to message me you would find you could. Unfortunately things change in childcare and timetables and spaces we are allowed to offer. Also when funding is asked for ,we are not paid for this until the end of term if asked for during the term. We have to make a living as well as the next person. You did explain to me (before we had chance to arrange a second meeting) that you had found someone closer to you that could help you with Childcare and that you were going to visit. I wish you well in finding a childcare space. And I'm sorry you felt this way enough to give me such a bad review, considering you never met me or viewed my setting. I wish you well