Childminder in Cleethorpes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2012 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login 23 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Signhills Academy collections.

I am a mum of two young children, both in full time school and live in Cleethorpes with my family and 2 cats. Since having my own children I struggled to find childcare around work and aim to offer flexible childcare to meet the individual needs of children and their families in a happy and caring home learning environment.

My home is child friendly with 2 young children of my own and only a short walk to the local school, park and seaside. My family love to be outdoors and going on adventures and our location offers lots of opportunities for this. My home is close to Signhills Academy meaning school runs for children are easy and safe as it only requires crossing one main road where a lollipop patrol is situated. There is a park within a 2 minute walk and the seafront is only a 15 minute walk away, giving opportunity to spend plenty of time outdoors without the need for car trips. I will only need to transport children in the car for pre-planned trips or days out.

My Experience

I have experience running a holiday day nursery in Austria for children aged 4 months to 4 years and following this working as a key worker in a Surestart day nursery. I also ran an out of school club for children aged 3 to 11 years.

My Qualifications

I gained my level 3 in Childcare and Education in 2005 and have recently completed my level 3 Award in Home Based Childcare in 2016. I have up to date Level 3 Paediatric First Aid and safeguarding training.

My Availability

I am registered on both the early years and childcare registers and can therefore provide care for children aged from 6 months to school age, as well as providing wrap-around care for older children attending Signhills academy, dropping off and collecting from school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/11/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Hours between 8am and 6pm Monday to Friday will be charged at £4.50 an hour. Hours outside of this will be charged at the national living wage of £7.20.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.