Nanny in Chichester

Babysitter in Chichester

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2009 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 03 Nov 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Ofsted Registered

About Me

I am 34 years of age and I have a son of 12 years called Travis. I have been in childcare for approximately 20 yrs, beginning my training and experience at high school. I am an energetic person who often likes to take part in fitness activities. My hobbies consist of reading, dancing, art, suduko, music, being with friends, cooking, winter and water sports and interior design.

My Experience

I qualified with an NNEB Cache Diploma in Nursery Nursing in 1999 at Chichester College. From there I was successfully appointed by the college day nursery where I worked for 5 and a half yrs. During this time I also gave birth to my little boy. I took a year out to care for him and then worked through an agency where I was appointed as a Room Leader of a Pre-school unit. I have also worked as a Room Leader with 1yr to 3yr olds. I have worked very closely with families in all my positions held, doing additional outside work for them when it has been requested of me from them. My most recent position is nannying for a family with 3 children, aged 2, 5 and 7. I have worked with this family for just over 4 and a half years. I am First Aid qualified, CRB checked and have a full clean driving license. During each of my positions I completed many in house training schemes from Working with Parents, Learning through Landscapes, to The Early Years Foundation Stage.

My Qualifications

NNEB Cache Diploma in Nursery Nursing.
First Aid.
In house training - Dealing with Parents, Sign Language, I.T Training, Team Building, Staff Motivation and Performance, Understanding Childhood Conditions, Child Protection, Learning Through Landscapes, Developing a Stimulating Outdoor Environment, Early Years Foundation Stage - Every Child Matters.

My Availability

At present, my availability is for additional babysitting whilst I am still employed by the family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/09/2019

My Fees

My fees would be £8.50 to £10 ph depending on how many children and distance needed to travel.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.