
Nanny in Woking

Babysitter in Woking

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2012 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 20 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I am currently looking for work during the school holidays as well as having availability for evening and weekend babysitting.
I’m a qualified and ofsted registered nanny. I've been in child care for 15 years and have been nannying for 12 years.
I'm bubbly and happy and love doing creative and messy activities. I also enjoy going out and about with children (local parks playgroup and meeting up with other nannies for playdates).
I've had experience with babies (used to help run a baby room at a nursery so have done weaning and helped implement routines.) toddlers and children up to 8years old.
I'd like to think I'm very flexible and easygoing.
Childcare is a passion of mine and I enjoy learning more about it too. I Have recently completed my BA (hons) in Early Childhood Education and Care.
I also have a DBS and up to date 1st aid. I have had some basic makkaton training. I also have a clean driving license and have been driving 15 years.

My Experience

Nursery nurse (helping to run a baby room) for 1 1/2 years
Nanny for crystal holidays in a ski resort. Caring for children from 3months to 4years
Assisting to run preschool room for 1year
Nursery nurse in room for 1-2year olds. For a 1/12 (made redundant)
Nanny for 2 children aged two and 4 at start of job. When youngest started school, the position changed to afterschool care, so started working for a family for school hours. This was for a baby who was 3months when I started.
Nanny for two boys aged 1 and 3 at start of position). Position held for 2 years.
Current position include 2 days in a
Preschool and 3 days nannying for 6 month boy and 5 yr old boy at start of position in February 2015


I have run a parent and toddler group at my church and volunteered in the creche on one Sunday a month.

My Qualifications

BA (hons) Early Childhood Education and Care. (2:1)
Cache diploma in childcare and education (level3)
Paediatric first aid
Makkaton level 1
Basic food hygiene
Safeguarding children
Common core skills in child care - 100% pass mark
Currently working towards my level 3 Forest School qualification.

My Availability

School holidays, weekend and evening babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/01/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.