5 stars (1)

Nanny in Pensby

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2012 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 13 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello!

My name is Beth, I am 30 years old and have over 12 years childcare experience. I live with my husband, Andy, and we have recently had our own daughter last November, which has been a whole new experience for me. She is amazing and has a lovely nature with such a funny little personality. We also have a crazy Bedlington X Toy Poodle, Ollie, and two cats, Phil and Grant.

I am a smiley, friendly, bubbly person with a very welcoming nature. I am extremely hardworking and I am a trustworthy, reliable individual. I have excellent communication skills and build positive relationships with both children and adults.

For the first 7 years of my career I cared for young children and babies in private day nurseries and since the beginning of 2013 I have been working as a private Nanny. I am currently on maternity leave after having my own little girl in November and I am now looking for a new family to share some adventures with from September. I really enjoy working with the children in their own home as they feel more comfortable and relaxed. I feel that the unnecessary paperwork that comes with working in a nursery does not allow me ample opportunity to spend time caring for the children and being in a private nanny position they can receive my full focus and attention.

In receiving full one to one attention I believe it enables the children to flourish and meet their full potential. I aim to give every child in my care love, calm and comfort and promote at all times happiness, laughter and learning to allow each child to achieve and excel in all that they do.

My Experience

I have worked in private day nurseries for over 7 years and in my previous position at the nursery I was Baby Room Supervisor for the 2 years that I was there. The Baby Room cared for babies as young as 5 weeks old so I have a lot of experience working with newborns.

I find working with children highly rewarding. I love providing a happy and stimulating environment for the children to play, explore and engage in new experiences.

I also have experience caring for my young nephews, niece and god children in my home setting on a regular basis.

Whilst working in the nurseries, I have also had experience working with young children and babies with physical disabilities or impairments. I worked alongside outside agencies to care for the children to set achievable goals for their development.

My Qualifications

12 years childcare experience.
NVQ Level 3 in Early Years Childcare and Education.
NVQ Level 2 in Team Leadership.
HABC Level 2 Award in Food Safety (QCF)
Enhanced DBS
First Aid certificate.
Safeguarding Children certificate.
Behaviour Management.

My Availability

I am currently on maternity leave after having my own little girl in November 2018 :) I am looking to return to work September time and I am hoping to find a position where it would be ok for my little girl to come along- she will be 10 months by then. This isn’t essential but it would help in enabling me to return to work.
If you feel that I would be a good match for your family and your needs, please don’t let this deter you. I have many years experience looking after multiple children and it will not affect my ability to carry out my position professionally. Also, in previous nanny share positions, the children have thrived in having another child around.
This will also depend on the hours of the position as my husband will be able to collect my daughter at 4:30 each day.
Please get in touch to discuss further.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/07/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.50 per hour (gross)

£11.50 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Beth_amy. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Beth has been looking after my little boy since he was 8 months old. We were so impressed with her even from the first interview that we didn't interview anyone else! She is one of the most lovely, genuine, kind and honest person you will ever meet, and my little boy's face lit up every morning when she arrived.

Beth is highly professional, and over her employment with us has never once let us down. I was very anxious about leaving my little boy for the first time and going back to work, but Beth made it so easy. She went above and beyond what was expected from her role, and I hope she finds a lovely family.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Beth_amy on 06/06/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.