Nanny in Lincoln

Babysitter in Lincoln

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2012 Last Updated Nov 2016 Last Login Dec 2017

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi I'm Stacey, a hard working, trustworthy and reliable childcare professional with a friendly and positive attitude towards life.

I am a qualified child carer who is always patient and calm with children, allowing them to feel settled and content in my care. I am able to form strong bonds with the children I care for.

As your nanny I would use all my experience and skills to help your children thrive in their learning and development, I would plan a range of activities to suit their ages and aid their developement.

I've been nannying for the past 4 years. I can honestly say I love my job. From planning activites, messy play, preparing meals, taking children on days out or to groups so they can Interact and socialise with other children.

I have lots of experience caring for babies and young children.

In my spare time i enjoy socialising with my friends, cooking, going to the gym and swimming.

I hold a clean, full UK driving licence, have my own car and have been driving for over 5 years.

References available on request.

My Experience

In 2008 I gained my NVQ Level 3 in Childcare and Education. As part of my course i gained experience in two schools, a nursery and looking after a 4 month old baby in a home setting.

When i left college I took part in running crèche sessions in various Sure Start centres via the Family Learning Programme. I had the role of planning activites, for children aged between 6 months and 6 years.

In 2009 I joined a nursery working with children aged mainly between 4 months and 2 1/2 years.

In 2012 i worked as a nanny. During my time working for the family I helped them with their new born baby and was responsible for there two other children aged 18 months and 3 years.

In 2014 I worked as a nanny for a family for 6 months in Lincoln. Then moved to London with them for one month to help settle the children. My role was mainly looking after their 4 month old little girl.

In 2015 I started work for another family. This job is mainly evening based. I look after a 6 year old boy, staying overnight in the family home. Job role includes, school picks up/drop offs. Cooking meals, helping him with his homework and bath and bedtime routine. This job is due to end the end of August 2016.

I also currently work for another family. Looking after their 1yr old and 3 yr old boys. 3 days a week.

Working with all of the families I become part of the family and still keep in touch and see the girls I used to look after. If you feel I am the right nanny for your family. Please send me a message.
I look forward to hearing from you : )

My Qualifications

Diploma in Childcare and Education Level 3.

First Aid Training.

Safeguarding (stage 1).

Behaviour Management training.

I've also been on various 0-2 years, courses looking at learning, activities and development.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/09/2016

My Fees

£8.50 per hour.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.