Childminder in Blyth

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2012 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 20 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi my name is Jane I have over 25 years experience of working with children in many different settings. I live my husband and two beautiful children. I have a daughter who is ten and a son who is five years old. We live in a detached propety with an enclosed garden. We have a large play house in the garden which has a home corner, a quiet comfortable area and space to do messy play. We love to spend time out in our quiet and sercure street playing on bikes,scooters, roller blades and other ride on vehicles. We do enjoy visits to different drop in play groups,parks, the beach and in the holidays places like beamish and bolam lake. I offer a wide range of activities which are age and ability appropriate which includes arts and crafts, jigsaws, board games, cooking, imaginary play and stories. My aim is to provide each child with home from home care and help to expand their development and experiences. We do have a pet which if the children feel comfortable with they are able to help care for. We have a rabbit called fluffy.

I decide to become a child minder as after having five years out of work to raise my children I went back in to the liesure industary but found the hours unworkable with my own children. I have work with children for any years and so decided to combined my own childcare whilst restarting my career in childcare.

I always try to work with the parents to provid a home from home enviroment for the children. I understand how hard it can be when children have various settings with different rules and values I encourage all my parents to express any values they wish to be continued and were possible they are continued.

I am also very happy to provide childcare for holiday periods.

My Experience

I have worked with children in many different settings over the last 25 years. After leaving school I decided to work with children and worked in various different settings including various schools and nurseries. I also work as a nanny for four children in America and as a children's rep in France, Italy and Spain. I helped to run a before and after school club where the children were also with us in the holidays.I have worked with many different children and have always enjoyed each different experience.
I am a qualified swimming instructor and have coached Rugby.

My Qualifications

I am OFTED registried
first aid trained
I have passed my level 3 diploma

My Availability

I am available Monday- Friday
7.30 am- 6.30 pm
If other times are needed I am willing to be flexible if possible.
I do have space through the holidays if you only need help then.
At the moment I have space for under 5's but only between 9.15am and 2.45pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/04/2016

My Fees

fees are £35 per day or £3.50 per hour
Please contact to disguise further

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.