Jo B

Childminder in Weybridge

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Nov 2009 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 24 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello my name is Jo, and live in Weybridge with my husband and son, who was born in 2007. I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder. We are a strictly no smoking household and have no pets.

We live in a lovely Edwardian house just off Weybridge High Street and within 2 minutes walk from the local park and library. We have a safe and secure garden with lots of outdoor toys, and a designated play room with toys and books for all ages.

I have always found caring for children incredibly fulfilling and rewarding. I provide a safe, supportive and fun environment for your child whilst allowing them to learn and develop through organised activities and interaction with other children.

I am keen to encourage your child to participate in a healthy and active lifestyle and make regular use of the local facilities in and around Weybridge as well as visits to local playgrounds, and playgroups etc

My Experience

I started my childcare career as a sole charge nanny for 3 years in my late teens/early twenties. I then went to university and gained a DIP HE in Playwork. After having my son, I went back to my childcare roots and have been a childminder since 2010.

My Qualifications

Dip HE Playwork
Paediatric First Aid Course
Surrey County Council ChIP (Childminding Introduction Programme) Course
Member of the Pacey
CRB checked.

My Availability

My hours are Monday - Thursday 8.00am - 6.00pm.

Please feel free to contact me to discuss your requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/03/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.50 per hour

I charge £7.50 per hour for pre school children and school holiday care and £10 per hour for after school children, which includes all meals, drinks and snacks. I do not charge if I take holiday.

Please do call to discuss your childcare needs. I can also forward you either by post or email my full portfolio for your reference.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
30 November 2017
27 June 2013 - 2
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.