Avatar for Lou74


Childminder in Chelmsford

5 stars

Female Member since Nov 2009 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login 16 Apr 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder and have been since 2009. I love being a mum to my boys Mikey aged 17 and Eddie aged 13. I live with my husband John. I have my own car, and can do school runs etc. I am always out and about with visits to the zoo, messy clubs, toddler groups and have an enclosed garden for play and explore nature. I am a member of the Pacey (professional association for childcare and early years) and have a Diploma (unit 1) in homebased childcare.
I also hold a current Paediatric First Aid Certificate, have also completed several courses like the EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) and Safeguarding children. I Absolutely Love Being A Mum. I will do my utmost when your child/ren are in my care. I used to send my son to a fantastic childminder, so I know how heart breaking it can be to leave them with someone whilst you go off to work but I can assure you that you will be leaving them in a fun, very friendly and family orientated environment.

My Experience

My experience is the best experience of all and that's actually being a Mum!!!!

My Qualifications

Diploma (unit 1) in homebased childcare.
Paedatric First Aid Certificate - which is current.
EYFS (early years foundation stqge) course.
Safeguarding children course.
Boys Achieving course.
EAL (English as an Additional Language) course.
Behaviour Support course.

My Availability

I do have vacancies available. Childcare available on a full time or part time basis. Work Monday-Friday (but off Wednesday's) and I can also be flexible upon certain individual requirements. I start 7.30pm-6pm. I do term term only now.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes no no
After School yes yes no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/02/2024

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge £5.00 per hour which is inclusive of all drinks and snacks.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
8 September 2022
26 February 2016 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 24/10/2023)


Below are the latest reviews for Lou74. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Louise is amazing with my son, I was very nervous about leaving him and she completely put my mind at ease. He loves going to her house, smiling as soon as we get to the door. I love how relaxed the atmosphere is and how he is always happy at pick up. Would recommend to anyone.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Malibume Malibume about Avatar for Lou74 Lou74 on 30/04/2019

Louise jumped in to save us after we had an awful Childminder experience previous to her. My son Lucas only got to be with her for about a month in a half but we always felt confident he was safe and having fun with Louise. Louise would keep a journal of his day, when he ate, etc. She was so flexible with us as I worked in retail. She even saved us to watch Lucas the morning I had my daughter! I wish I could snatch up Louise and take her to Colchester where I moved. I was so impressed and highly recommend her. She was truly wonderful with my Lucas. We miss you Louise!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Jenn Jenn about Avatar for Lou74 Lou74 on 06/06/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.