Nanny in Lincoln

Babysitter in Lincoln

Female 34 years old Non-smoker Member since Jul 2012 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Nov 2017 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a 30 year old experienced, fun and professional child care worker who loves working with children and is devoted to my profession.
I live with my husband and 20 month old daughter.
I have been working with children for over 10 years in a variety of different settings and have enjoyed every minute of my previous experience. I consider myself to be a hard working and calm individual who is able to provide children with a safe and fun environment whilst understanding the importance of a child’s daily routine. I feel that I would be a brilliant addition to any family needing a nanny who will provide an excellent loving home from home environment for their children.

My Experience

I am a fully qualified child carer from 0-11 years of age. I have level 3 CACHE Diploma in child care and education and also completed my paediatric first aid course in July 2011.
In the past 10 years I have worked for the social services child care team. I have worked in two nurseries working mainly in the 0-2 year baby room but frequently helping out in the 2-3 year toddler rooms and the pre-school rooms.
I have also had over 8 years experience as a live-out sole charge nanny. I looked after my first families children (G3 + B5) for 18 months and then my second families children (B2, G6 + G11) for 6 years. I was in sole charge of all these children, responsible for their daily activities including all aspects of their care and developmental needs. I had to provide the children with a healthy balanced diet and engage them in fun and stimulating age appropriate activities.

My Qualifications

CACHE Diploma in Childcare and Education Level 3
paediatric first aid course completed in July 2011

My Availability

Since having my little girl 20 months ago I have been contemplating how I could go back to work in the child care profession, I love being a nanny and would really love to continue this avenue of childcare. I am available to work full time or part time, any hours, any days and am open to flexibility. I would bring my daughter with me most of the time, my husband works shifts and would be able to keep her with him every other week.
I feel that bringing my daughter to work with me would in no way change how I would be able to professionally care for children as she simply makes me realise how precious each and every child is. I understand how hard it must be to leave your children in the care of someone else but could promise to care for them all in the same way, promoting each and every one of their individual personalities.

My Fees

Negotiable depending on the role taking into account the fact that I will sometimes bring my daughter to work with me.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.