Katie118

Private Tutor in Ottershaw

Babysitter in Ottershaw

Female Member since Jul 2012 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 07 Nov 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Virtual Tutor

About Me

Hello, I'm Katie!

I am available for term time and summer holiday tutoring. Please get in touch to discuss availability.

I'm an enthusiastic, friendly and hardworking qualified Primary School teacher, currently working as a Year Leader and Class Teacher in Surrey. I have a great deal of teaching experience and love nothing more than supporting children in their learning journey. My favourite thing about teaching is being able to inspire and share my love of learning with others. Children learn at different paces and I am very much committed to developing the learning progress of each child, whatever their abilities.

My tutoring sessions are flexible and I can offer either structured tuition or homework help. Most importantly, every session has an element of fun and is carefully catered to the child's individual needs, whatever their abilities may be.

My Experience

- Primary School Teacher with 9 years experience.
- Year Leader at popular Surrey school
- Experience in EYFS, KS1 and KS2
- Experience in state and private sector
- 8 years experience privately tutoring
- 1:1 private tuition experience - Year 1- 7
- I have taught and tutored children with ADHD, dyslexia and autism.
- I have taught and tutored children who speak English as a second language.

My Qualifications

Primary Education PGCE - Distinction

As much as possible, I like to keep up to date with research into education in order to best inform my teaching.

My Availability

Summer holidays tutoring: Monday - Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/05/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

Home tutoring - £30 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.