5 stars (6)

Childminder in Flitwick

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2009 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 06 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hi my name is Nicola, I would describe myself as a freindly, realiable and trust worthy person. I'm 42 years old and live with my husband David in Flitwick . We have two children Joshua our cheeky 10 year old and Imogen our smiley 8 year old. I have been graded as GOOD (September 2015) by Ofsted.

I feel I offer a home from home friendly environment with lots of fun and laughter. My home is full of fun toy's to play with, books to read and games to play. In addition to this there are many adult led activities for the children to enjoy too such as singing and dancing, arts and crafts or some baking.

We love to get out about most days and regulary visit the Zoo, Farms, Soft play centre's, Mother and toddler groups, Librarys, Country parks and many more.

OUR AIMS ARE TO HAVE FUN AND ENJOY EVERYDAY!

If you would like to know anything else then feel free to add me as a favourite and I will private message you :-) or call.

My Experience

I have over 20 years of childcare experience working as a NNEB qualified nanny, as well as being mummy to two beautiful children. I have cared for children between the age ranges of newborn right upto 13 years old. I have great references available to see.

Since becoming a mother myself I became interested in childminding and became registered in April 2011. I feel I can offer a high quality, safe and realiable form of childcare, allowing parents to go to work safe in the knowledge that their children are well cared for, stimulated and happy in my care.

My Qualifications

NNEB quailified nursery nurse
CRB checked in 2011
first aid certificate in the early years 2017
Food hygiene certificate
CAF training
Parenting Puzzle (attachment parenting) course attended
Baby massage
Safeguarding
Plus various other courses attended

I am a confident driver with business insurance and my own car.

My Availability

A Part time/term time only space available now

My usual hours are Mon- Fri, 8am until 6pm but I am very happy to be flexible if you require different hours.

Please ask for availability spaces available on different days dependent on age.

Please get in touch to find out about availablity of spaces.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes no no no no
Afternoon no yes yes no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Prices Includes snacks, drinks and most outings.

Due to people having different childcare requirements please enquire to costs.

Term time only childcare is available for children of which no fee's will be payable during the school holidays.

Childcare vouchers accepted.

£5.00 per hour, 10% Sibling discount offered for eldest child.

I can also accept the free 15/30 hours funded care to 2, 3 & 4 year olds.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 20/07/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Nicola W. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My Son has been looked after by Nicola since he was 14 months old in July 16 and we have followed her to the new house/setting and my baby will be joining her in June when I return to work.
From the moment we met Nicola I was comfortable and made to feel welcome she addressed my son first and I knew straight away that I wanted her to look after him and I had visited 4 Childminder’s before finding her.
My Son absolutely loves Nicola and her family and enjoys all the fun activities like groups, farm and zoo trips library visits etc that they do.
Nicola was a great support through potty training and transition into nursery school and also my son’s speech and understanding really developed with her.
He has thrived in her home environment more than i feel he would have in a nursery and his social skills are great.
Having Nicola looking after my children means I am confident and happy about leaving them with her when I return to work.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Nicola W on 30/01/2019

My daughter has been with Nicola since she was 9 months old, now nearly 3. From the first moment we when we visited we were made to feel really welcome. Nicolas house is clean and very home from home, and always a welcoming reception on arrival. My daughter has been on many outings and particularly enjoys going to the library and toddler group as she always tells me about them. Nicola has been great with teaching my daughter to count and learning colours and basic life skills that she requires, we will both be very sad when she leaves.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Nicola W on 24/01/2016

I have both my children cared for with Nicola and couldn't be happier. Both of my girls love going to her house and the fun activities. My youngest has been with her since I returned to work when she was 6 months old. The care and attention each child gets is fantastic and has far exceeded my expectations on using a private childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Nicola W on 20/01/2016

Nicola looked after my two year old daughter on a part time basis and I was extremely pleased with the care she provided for my daughter. From my first contact with her on searching for a childminder, I immediately felt comfortable with her and confident that my daughter would be very happy in her care.

Nicola has a lovely, warm and welcoming home with two beautiful children of her own, whom my daughter instantly made friends with. She engaged in lots of fun activities and days out with the children to places like zoo and toddler play groups on a regular basis. Nicola is a wonderful childminder and I would highly recommend her services.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Nicola W on 25/01/2014

Having the worry of going back to work and finding someone to look after my little girl was much easier when a friend recommened Nicola!

Professional, caring and understanding my daughter settled no problem and looks forward to going and spending time with Nicola and her family. She is always excited about what she will do that day.

Such a relief to leave my daughter to have fun in safe, capable hands to always have a fantastic fun filled day.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Nicola W on 16/07/2012


Response by Nicola W on 17/07/2012:

She's a joy to look after, thankyou for the kind review x

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.