Childminder in Ipswich

Babysitter in Ipswich

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2009 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 15 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I NOW CURRENTLY HAVE SPACES TO TAKE AND COLLECT CHILDREN TO/FROM SPRINGFIELD INFANTS AND JUNIOR SCHOOLS

I have been an Ofsted Registered Childminder since 1991, caring for many babies and children in my home. I am married with three sons aged 32, 30 and 27 ( only one lives at home) We live in the West of Ipswich between Lower Dales Road and Dale Hall Lane . ( not far from Sherrington Road Park)

I offer a safe, fun, stimulating environment for the children to play and develop. I have a large range of inside and outside toys and resources for the children. This include a playhouse, water and sand play and I also have a separate playroom etc. We make lots of cakes, craft activities and we plant and grow fruit and vegetables in the garden. I organise a coach trip to Clacton in the Summer holidays and we have a Christmas party (normally at Wacky Warehouse, play centre on Cardinal park)

I often take the children to Jimmys farm/zoo, Baylham farm, toddler groups, Felixstowe, parks, play-centres and children centres etc, where they can explore further.

I take and collect children to/from Springfield Infants and Springfield Junior Schools, (which is a fifteen minute walk or five minutes drive in the car). I can take/collect the children to the local playgroups and nurseries in the local area.

I have a seven seater car which is fully insured for business use.

I have an assistant who helps me part-time. (who was a previous Childminder )

At my last three Ofsted inspections I received an "Outstanding" grade in every area. My Ofsted number is 250676, which can be viewed on line.

I have many references from parents that can be viewed, and I have a parents pack that can be sent if required before you visit my setting (home).

My Experience

I have been childminding for 26 years and I have worked in the Suffolk College nursery as a pool member of staff. I run and organise a toddler group at St Thomas Church and I was a Cub Leader for 15 years.

My Qualifications

Level 3 - Early Years Childcare and Education

Level 4 - Early Years and development

Degree - Early Years

First aid
Food Hygiene
Safeguarding

and many numerous training sessions taken relating to childcare

My Availability

I will have a part time or full time space/s for a child/children under five years of age from APRIL 2019. I presently have two spaces for a child/children before and/or after school. Please call me for more details.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.40 per hour

I charge £4.40 per hour for one child

I charge £7.40 per hour for two children

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.