
Nanny in Hatfield Peverel

Babysitter in Hatfield Peverel

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2012 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 27 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
DBS Check

About Me

I have 20 years experience of childminding. I am currently working as a cover teacher in secondary coveting a range of subjects to both Pe based & classroom based for all year groups.

I have a current safeguarding and first aid certificate, dibs check on the update service and a full driving licence. I have worked as a carer, a nanny and looked after multiplle children, housekeeper & mothers help. I also currently care for an autistic adult with multiple medical issues including epilepsy who sometimes comes to activities with minded children.

I also currently actively coach gymnastics from 6 week old babies up to competitive level.

I have my own car and a full driving liicence inc buisness use.

I have 6 children of my own, 12 yrs 13 yrs 18 yrs 20 yrs, 21 yrs & 22 yrs. 3 boys and 3 girls.

I live with my husband who is a full time watch manager in the London fire brigade so works shifts at Chingford. He also has a current Dbs on the update service, first aid certificate & safeguarding.

All my children over 16 within the house have a dbs, Safeguarding & 1st aid.

My Experience

As above including special needs experience and full time care of children with behavioural problems who have been expelled from school. I am open, honest and enjoy helping people and children and promote an active lifestyle and enjoy keeping the children entertained.

I have also privately fostered children with emotional & behavioral issues & worked closely with social services.

I do termly planning and progress reports, I work towards EYFS goals and my last OFSTED rated report was a Good rating.

I have previously privaely fostered minded children for prolonged periods of time and been given full time care or curriculum time care for mainstream and special needs children by social services

Offer forest schools equivalent experiences

Have links with local nurseries, schools and other childminders.

School runs currently undertaken are Woodham walter.

I can offer overnight care.

Work towards EYFS using current 7 sectors and produce termly plans, photo records and learning journeys including annual diaries..

My Qualifications

a current DBS check on the update service I have 20 years experience including the following courses
Paediatric first aid
Being a mother of children
Advanced health & social care
Administering medication
Manual handling
Adult & children safeguarding
Teaching English as a Foreign Language (150 hour course)
Diploma in child development
Child development 12-36 months
Diploma in British sign language
Child & adolescent psychology diploma
Child & adolescent counselling Diploma
Diploma in special educational needs
Being in Charge
Safeguarding & Proteting Children
Early Intervention
Crisis deflation
Equality
De-escalation Skiills
Music and movement 0=18 months
Problem solving reasoning and numberacy
Health & Safety Level 3
Equity
Music and movement for under 3s
Making maths fun
Intensive safeguarding course regarding sexual offenders
adhd
Aspergers
Level 3 Health & Safety @ Work
Big Bang theory
Data protection
Basic food hygiene
Introduction to autism
Early intervention
Attachment disorder
Personal safety
Domestic abuse
Female genital mutilation
Slips, trips & falls
Listening skills
Prevent radicalisation
Forced marriage awareness
E safety
Improving learning thro the natural environment
Assessment & planning inc tracking progress
Autism awareness in the early years
Early years overview of SEND code of practice 2014
Early years fire safety
Diploma in childcare
Diploma in advanced special needs
Certificate in Health & Safety ICT
Certificate in introduction to nannying



Swimming level 1
Gymnastics coach Level 2 in trampolining & mens & level 3 in general, women's, team, pre school, cheerleading, freestyle, & baby gym and club judge
Club management
Equality
Time to listen

My Availability

I currently have limited availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 26/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Depending on role undertaken

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.