image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Church Crookham

Babysitter in Church Crookham

5 stars
(3)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2012 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 20 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Count On Childcare. My name is Paula and I have been an Ofsted registered childminder for 19 years. My last inspection was in November 2016 when I was graded as outstanding. I offer both 15 and 30 hours funded places and accept voucher payments. I work closely with other local childminders and can always offer an alternative carer to cover any holidays that don’t fit in with yours. I pride myself on being reliable and haven’t had a day off sick in 15 years.

I live in Church Crookham in a spacious home with lots of toys, equipment and room to play. I am close to a fantastic park and have the woods nearby. We attend a music class one morning a week and visit soft-play centres, the library, rhyme time and lots of other fun places. At home the children enjoy doing crafts, free play and we spend as much time as possible outside.

I have 22 years experience and love working with children. I offer a safe, stimulating, loving home away from home. I aim to provide a high quality of care and work closely with parents to provide the best care possible. I run a quiet setting to enable me to spend more time with each child.

I drop off and collect from Heatherside Infant and Junior Schools and will take/collect from any of the local preschools.

My Experience

I have 22 years of childcare experience, 19 of which have been as a registered childminder.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid

Food Hygiene

Safeguarding

Health & Safety

NVQ 3 Diploma for the Children and Young People's Workforce (QCF)

22 Years Experience

Ofsted Registered

My Availability

I am open 7.30am-6pm Monday-Friday all year round. Please contact me for current and upcoming vacancies.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/10/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour

Please contact me directly for up-to-date fees.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 20/10/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for CountOn. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Paula looks after my 2 girls aged 2 and 4. Both girls get very excited when we pull up outside or know it’s a day at Paula’s! In fact for our eldest on an inset day, we would feel bad to deny her a day with Paula. She loves playing with the other kids at the setting as well as the stimulation she has, including various pets both feathered and furred!
From a parents’ point of view, in Paula we see a professional and well organised, caring childminder who has created a lovely setting in which our kids not only thrive but take great enjoyment from!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Ana Ana about Avatar for CountOn CountOn on 01/11/2020

My daughter has been going to Paula since she was 9 months old and she is now 2. From the very first settling in session Paula put me at ease and it was clear the passion she has for her job and the children she cares for. Needless to say my daughter absolutely loves her days at Paula’s.
Paula is so supportive and encouraging of each child’s development and I feel my daughter is learning so much from being with her and the other children, it’s so reassuring as a parent to see the progression.
Paula has also been a huge support through lockdown - keeping in touch and sending encouragement when the setting had to close temporarily - it was clear to see how much my daughter missed her time there and was raring to go when we could send her again.
I couldn’t recommend Paula enough, she deserves more than 5 stars!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Beckycs Beckycs about Avatar for CountOn CountOn on 22/10/2020

Paula is fantastic. My 8 month old has been with her for two months. In her care, he has grown to be a cheerful and trusting little guy. I would highly recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Melissa Melissa about Avatar for CountOn CountOn on 07/01/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.