
Private Tutor in South Mimms

Babysitter in South Mimms

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2012 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 03 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
General Science Tutor
Drama Tutor
Montessori Trained
11 Plus

About Me

Hello! I'm Lauren and I am a qualified teacher in my fifth year of teaching. I am currently a member of the senior leadership team and work in an inner London school. I am the year 3/4 phase leader and teach a Year 4 class. I graduated from The University of Brighton with a first class honours degree in Primary Education.

As a result of Covid 19, so many children have missed out on a chunk of their education and I understand this may have caused parents and the children themselves some anxiety. During the summer holidays, I would love to offer my services to support children in making some further progress before they start back at school in September. Whether your child/children needs some extra support, to revise and consolidate areas of the curriculum, or to be stretched and pushed a little further, I would love to help! I love nothing more than helping children reach their full potential and realise their true capabilities.

My Experience

I have a vast amount of experience with working with children. Before going to university and during my GCSES and A Level exams, I was working at a ballet school as an assitant teacher, teaching ages 3-11. I also went to South Africa when I was in year 12 and worked in a school out there with 4-6 year olds. This was another incredible experience which was invaluble for the lessons I learnt about how to engage children.

Since qualifying I have worked at three different schools, one private and one state and three different year groups. I completed one year as a Year 3 which I thoroughly enjoyed, and I was then appointed to lead Year 5 for a further two years which is equally as brilliant! I am now the year 3 and 4 phase leader which I am really enjoying. Despite this, I have no age preference and enjoy working with all children.

My Qualifications

I achieved good grades in the 9 GCSES which I took, and went on to achieve A* A* B in my A levels. I graduated with a first class honours degree with QTS and received an award for contribution to children's literature. I would be more than happy to send over a copy of a recent observation carried out of my teaching by my current headteacher

My Availability

Weekdays from 6 onwards

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/07/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £25.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.