Nanny in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 14 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Christine and I have for many years now had a great passion for working with children. From a young age I knew I was destined for a career in Childcare.

I am a very happy, bubbly, fun, motivated and energetic person with lots to offer within my work as a child carer. I am very committed in providing a happy, safe and stimulating environment for all children in my care. I am very enthusiastic with arts, crafts, cooking, nature, reading, singing and also with adventure.

I am a professional, organised, honest and reliable Nanny, coming with excellent references. I hold a full clean driving license, I have my own car, and I am also CRB checked and First Aid trained.

Following a bold decision in my late 20's to avoid regret in later life, I left my last nannying job in August 2013 to pursue my second love - Musical Theatre. I knew time was ticking and it would soon be too late to even try. I trained full-time for one-year at Mountview Academy of Theatre Arts and graduated in August 2014 with a Post Graduate Diploma / MA in Musical Theatre Performance.

I have had a strong passion for theatre my whole life and was always involved in local amateur dramatics in Cambridge before pursuing it professionally. Prior to my theatre training, I spent 11 years working in Childcare. The first 5 of which were based in a private nursery where I gained a wealth of experience and also completed my NVQ Level 3 in Early Years Care & Education. I was promoted to room leader after completing this training, which required me to take care of the daily running of the room and also be in charge of our 3-person team. I was based in the under 2's area, primarily working with 3mth-15mth old babies & toddlers, but also had regular interaction with the next room which cared for children up to 2 years old. During my early days there I had experience throughout the nursery with children up to 4 years old. I also regularly attended training courses throughout my time here - please see my CV for further details.

In search of a new challenge I left the nursery to become a sole-charge private Nanny in 2007. Following this, I worked for 3 families, 2 in Cambridge, and the third as a live-in Nanny in London whilst I began my part-time training at Mountview. All 3 families had 3 children and their ages, whilst in my care, ranged from 2 months - 9 years.

Since taking the gamble to put my Childcare career on hold whilst I pursued my long desired acting career, I have completed 6 professional contracts. These have included; a Pantomime tour of Jack & The Beanstalk around North London Primary Schools and Community Centres; a 5-month Singer/Dancer role as LEGO Friend 'Emma' at Legoland Resort Malaysia; an 8-month Singer/Dancer & Entertainment Host role at a Hotel Resort in Sardinia, 2 seasons as an Elf/Assistant Manager at a Christmas Grotto Experience Event in Essex and most recently a 10-month Singer/Dancer contract at a family holiday park in North Yorkshire.

Sadly, a few weeks before the end of my last contract I incurred a knee injury which I then discovered required surgery, so unfortunately had to leave.

I am now (post-surgery) in a position where returning to the stage full-time is very possibly out of the question but I am also looking to settle down and seek more of a stable income within a permanent role, which is very rare in the performance industry, so am now looking at returning to my childcare roots.
I have missed this part of my life dearly and would like to put some feelers out for any potential vacancies coming up towards the end of July or early August onwards.

Thank you for taking the time to read this and if you are looking for childcare and are interested in talking to me further then please do get in touch.

My Experience

I worked in childcare full-time for 11 years, from 2002 to 2013. The first 5 of which I was based in a nursery, and the last 6 I worked as a private nanny. Originally from Cambridge, I spent my last 9 months as a live-in Nanny in London. Before this time, I babysat regularly for many families and worked part-time in various nurseries and also on summer play schemes. I have a wealth of experience caring for all ages, all the way from birth up to teenagers, but my main focus during my full time work was with newborns up to age 9.

My Qualifications

POST-GRADUATE DIPLOMA / MA - MUSICAL THEATRE PERFORMANCE

NVQ3 - EARLY YEARS CARE & EDUCATION
LEVEL 3 - DIPLOMA EARLY YEARS PRACTICE
PAEDIATRIC FIRST AID
FOOD HYGEINE
CHILD PROTECTION
(to name but a few, please request to view my CV for more details)

CRB CHECKED
FIRST AID TRAINED

A-Levels in Psychology, Performance Studies & I.C.T
AS-Level in Business

GCSE'S (Grades A-C) in English, Maths, Science, Textiles, Drama & Theatre Arts, Business, French & History.

My Availability

I am available Monday-Thursday but would ideally like to find a 3-day position.

I am also happy to work part-time for more than 1 family.

I am open to any childcare AND housekeeping roles as have experience of combining both in my previous roles.

Please feel free to request a copy of my CV and do get in touch if you are interesting in talking further.

Many thanks,

Christine

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/07/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (net)

Babysitting:

£11p/hr Mon-Thurs Evenings

£12p/hr Fri/Sat/Sun Evenings

Nannying:

£13-£14 p/hr net

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 20/08/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.