Avatar for naomi
image/svg+xml

Naomi

Nanny in York (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Nov 2009 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login 20 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am currently working as a part time nanny for 2 children three days a week mon Tue wed I'm available for Thursdays and Fridays sat and Sundays as a nanny or babysitting, weddings and emergencies. previously I worked for 3 children for over 7 years, I'm an outgoing. Artistic fun fair firm nanny,I love doing all activities and hate been stuck in all day so love getting out and about, parks, museums, anything really, I Look after all aspects
of childcare dropping off at school for all the children. Homework, days out in the school holidays, (to seaside, brimham rocks, Park, swimming ect) trips to guitar lessons and karate and swimming. I started when the youngest was 2 years old my previous job was for twin boys when I started work they were 1 years old and when rhey started school i was with them for another year of school age but missed working with the children. Before this i also worked as a nanny for one child age 1 for a year.I have also worked at Heathers day Nursery in the over two's room with children from the age two years- five years of age, I also covered in the under two's room,working in a large team, as the Nursery is linked to two other Nursery,s in York. We worked alongside the staff from these Nursery's through our area's of responsibility, Which mine was Behavioural. Im hard working,easygoing, energetic and have a can do and muck in attitude, i Was looking to work with and alongside a family and work more one on one to find my perfect job. Im looking forward to using my energy and ideas with a family looking for a fun nanny.im happy to do house hold duties and school runs and adapt to the families needs and baby sitting, working late ect . Any questions please ask!

My Experience

Currently working 3 days with 2 children 2 girls one from New born, one 2 year old, previously due to children all grown up and no longer needed age 12 boys aged 11 and 9 and been with these for about 7 years ,then 3 years with family of twins and 12 year old girl. I have provided activities to develop skills and try to follow EYFS, do household chores , cleaning,cooking, school drop off , help with home work. Providing outings in safe environment and equal ones for all children in school holidays ect ,also similar things in first nanny job! Also do regular babysitting.
July 2020- current 2 children newborn (Sep) 2 year old
April 2013-june 2020 3 children

Nov 2010- 2013 3 children as a nanny.

Sept 2009-2010 nanny for 1 year old

May 2006 -2009 Heathers nursery

February 2005-M,arch 2006, world of Tui holiday company as a Nanny and representative.

August 2003 - January 2005, Scarcroft Green Nursery

June 1999- July 2003 Waitress/ bar maid, Quaker Wood Pub.


Relevant Experience: most recent been my overall 3 years of working with familys to get there children ready for life and school as a nanny !After I finished my G.C.S.E's I did volunteer work in Lidgett Grove school (Children with specific needs)-2001 . the two years at College I did two day Placements every week at

Westfield School Nursery, Working with a family with two children, Heathers day Nursery, Woodthorpe School and Lidgett Grove School. Whilst working in the bar I answered the phone and took messages and communicating with customers, the best experience iv had is whilst working abroad, Meeting and Greeting guests at the airport and solving problems. Every week facing new challenges and new people, whilst communicating with a large team within my areas to solve complains and problems in a calm and organized manor.

My Qualifications

G.C.S.E Art

G.C.S.E English language

G.C.S.E French

G.C.S.E History

G.C.S.E Mathematics

G.C.S.E R.S

G.C.S.E Science (Duel Award)

G.C.S.E Technology (Resistant material)

Edexcel BTEC National Diploma, Learning in the early years

Key Skills Level two in Communication and Information Technology

1 Credit at level one in Story sacks

?

Education: Manor CofE Secondary school 1996 -2001

Further Education: York college 2001-2003

Introduction to the Foundation stage, January 2004

Basic food Hygiene course, April 2004

Child Protection Basic Awareness course, October 2004

Safeguarding children November 2009,

Disabilty equality level one November 2009,

Also hold upto date firstaid and CRB check and full uk driving Licence.

And under going ofsted to become ofsted registered,

My Availability

I'm available for thur and fri days! Permanent /temporary /As emergency, one off/temp
As supply or cover on odd days, if you need last minuet childcare on these days please give me email

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 10/04/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

Neg

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 18/04/2023)
  • Full CV (added 04/03/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.