Nanny in Newton Mearns

Babysitter in Newton Mearns

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 19 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer

About Me

Available for temporary cover for coronavirus situation with schools and nurseries closed. Reduced rate for NHS workers



My names laura and i am 32, I love getting kids out and about trying new things and meeting new friends. I also am very good at crafts at home and this can be much fun on a rainy day. I like children to have as many positive experiences possible especially in their young lives. I don't drive but I have a great mum who would love to take us for day trips a bit further afield. I'm very good with public transport so this shouldn't be an issue. I'm a non smoker, love pets and I am willing to also cook and clean.

My Experience

Over the last 10 years I have worked for a couple of families who's children ages ranged from newborn twin babies to rowdy teenagers. I gained alot of new skills working with families who had such large age gaps with their children. It was also very rewarding and fun. I have had most experience working with newborn/ toddlers. But this does not by any means rule out any other age groups or ranges. Currently I provide care for two boys on an adhoc basis and my baby sister of 5 yrs old

My Qualifications

AAAA. - in higher health care. As part of this I had to complete a work placement in a nursing home, which I loved . The residents loved me back and this showed my trusting caring supportive side.

First aid

I worked for a few weeks with babies who's mothers have post natal depression. I would care for the child while the mother had 2hour counselling

Full PVG

Leader at 2 rainbow units

My Availability

Most days and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes no no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.