5 stars (1)

Nanny in Barnsley

Babysitter in Barnsley

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I'am 32 years of age and have been working with children for the past 11 years, working as a nursery nurse, private nanny and a baby swimming instructor, and working for 2 years in a well known special educational needs school. My most recent position is a nanny for a 6 year old boy and his 2 years old twin sisters as well as swim teaching babies, I love having the opportunity to be part of a child's learning and even more so on a one to one involvement from babies development to children's school work and be a special part of a child’s growing knowledge and development

My Experience

I have 11 years experience in all feilds of childcare so would suit most jobs to do with the little ones from babies a few weeks old just helping mums out to school age children doing all requirements from feeds, changing nappies, house work, school runs, every kind of baby group possible for us to attend, homework, sleep routines of many kinds and also less advantaged children who need a little more support

I have worked for 5 years for a family with two boys and I started 3yrs full time 5 days a week and then reduced my hours as they started school and nursery I then had time to start teaching new born babies to swim under the water and also working with special educational needs children now I work with a family as a nanny for a 6 year old boy and 2 year old twin girls, I also teach baby and toddler swimming part time for a private company

My Qualifications

Fully qualified to level 3 in child Care and pre school development
I hold a full uk drivers licence
first aid trained in adults and babies
I also have all references available from all previous employers and families

My Availability

Can be flexable to fit many patterns for the right family

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/05/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

Are dependant on what is required form me as regards care and hours

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Helengre. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My husband and I employed Helen from May 2016 to February 2017 to care for our son from the age of 9 months to 18 months. We regretfully had to terminate Helen’s contract due to relocation away from Yorkshire. During her time with us, Helen provided an exemplary level of care for our son.

On the days that Helen cared for our son, she provided a wide and varied range of activities for him including everything from messy play groups and trips to animal parks, to reading and playing at home.

My husband and I don’t have family locally which was partly why we opted to employ Helen rather than relying on a nursey. Helen was extremely flexible and willing to work around our evolving needs. She was also willing to go above and beyond on the occasions when we needed her to provide care outside of her usual working day, caring for our son overnight on a number of occasions when work commitments took us away from home.

Helen was a great support when we started the weaning journey. She was confident in preparing a whole range of home-made meals for our son and made it look so easy that it gave us the confidence to prepare foods at home as well, rather than relying on shop bought food. This meant that he was introduced to a much wider range of food than he would have been otherwise.

Employing Helen enabled my husband and I to return to work in the comfort that our son was being well cared for. He always returned home from a day with Helen happy and smiley which meant that over time we felt like we were leaving him in the care of a trusted family member rather than an employee.

I would not hesitate to recommend Helen for her level of care and dedication.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Helengre on 05/03/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.