Nanny in Southport

Babysitter in Southport

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Ofsted Registered
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am a happy energetic and fun person with 31 years experience with working with children. I love working with children of all ages. I enjoy being creative and seeing children enjoy themselves by being safe and happy and having fun. I love to cook, bake, swim ,garden and going on walks. I love cats, horses and too many other animals to mention. Sorry no dogs! I live with my lovely husband in Hillside. I have two grown up girls one is 31 and my second daughter is 27 so I am free to devote my attention to your child. I am preferably looking to nanny position in Southport / Crosby or surrounding areas. Please feel free to contact me if you would like any more information.

thank you
Julie

My Experience

I was a Registered child minder for 10 years whilst my own children were growing up. I could have 6 children at a time including my own going back and forth to school organising days out and activities. I have worked in schools for 10 years supporting children with SEN and behaviour difficulties. I have worked in childcare nursery for 3 years. One year in the baby room and one year with 1 to 3 year olds. Also I have worked with children with complex need doing waking nights.

2013 - 2017
I was working with a lovely family with four wonderful children. I have worked with this family for 3 year. Mum took one years maternity leave then I returned back to the family. The children are aged 2 ,4, 6 and 8 years. Mum GP and Dad a solicitor. I did school run and then it was off to story time at the Library and toddler groups. During summer holidays I would plan days out with the four children, I would normally take another adult with me to ensure safety. My aim was to keep the children save, happy and entertained. we all had a lovely day and the children were excited to share their day with Mummy and Daddy on our return. I would prepare a healthy meal one a week when Mum was returning late.

I also did a couple of afternoons a week looking after two lovely boys. I would pick up from nursery and school sort out a healthy snack and play with them until Mum or Dad returned from work. During summer holidays I would take them den building in the pinewoods with a children's group. I would organise in advance local free activities that the boys would enjoy and get a lot of interest out of.

I worked as a night nanny with a delightful one day old baby. I did12 hour shifts overnight. I started doing 7 nights a week due to Mum being poorly. Then went down to 5 nights and then 3 night a week. The baby is was four months old and my job here is finished.

I worked for a agency for about a year. I was working as a maternity nanny. I worked in Shrewsbury for month with a new baby girl .

I worked with 5 day old twin boys, also as a maternity nanny, during the night in Huyton Liverpool. Helping to get babies in a rouitine through the night.

2018 til August 15th 2019
I am currently working in Blundellsands for a lovely family with a 21 month old little girl.
I have worked for the family for nearly a year now.
Due to Mum's work commitments, as a Doctor, she needs to move back to London. I will become available for a new position in the middle of August 2019.

I am available to take on a new family and I would like days but would consider other options.
If you are interested please contact me.

Thank you
Kind regards
Julie

My Qualifications

NVQ level 2 Early years childcare
level 3 Behaviour support
First Aid
Teaching assistant L2
Many in house training courses covering childcare
31 years experience of working with children
Special need
Experienced maternity night nanny and day nanny
Ofsted registered
DBS
Autism
Nanny insurance

My Availability

Any time to suit yourself I am very flexible with days and times.
Available from 16.08.2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no yes yes yes no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 02/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£10 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: Sarah Mcewan (added 07/12/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 09/11/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.