Diana

Childminder in Doncaster

5 stars (1)

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Nov 2009 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Aug 2021

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, I am a Registered Childminder working alongside my assistant who is also my husband of 18 years. I have two children of my own, ages 20 and 18 both working full time. We work alongside the recommended EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage 0-5 years) whilst caring for children ages 0-14. Within our setting we use an online (protected) database which we update each day with what each child has been doing and regularly add photo's. We also track the children's development which parents have constant access to within the database.

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder for the past 18 years, during that time i have been lucky enough to care for children of all ages, offering me a wealth of different experiences within my childcare career.

My assistant (Craig, who is also my husband) has worked with me for 10 years. He successfully completed his NVQ level 2 and attends ALL appropriate training with me.

My Qualifications

I have completed all recommended training including:
Introduction to Childminding Practice,
First Aid,
Safeguarding Children,
Food Safety,
Prevent Training.
I have also attended many additional training courses such as:
EYFS training,
Heuristic Play,
Oral Health,
Have Fun with Baby Talk,
Personal, Social and Emotional Development,
Physical Development ect
Wrap (Prevent),
Child Exploitation and Online safety
SENDCO
FGM
Role of Lado
Charectiristics of Effective Learning
Early Help,


I am NVQ level 3 in Childcare qualified as well as Safeguarding Level 3 Qualified.

My Availability

We work Monday to Friday. I always do my best to be as flexible as possible and meet all individual needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/08/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Please contact us for information as the fee's will depend on each individuals requirements. We will always do our best to be as flexible as possible.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 01/07/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.