Avatar for MO26


Childminder in Coleraine

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login 05 Jun 2024

My Summary

First Aid Training
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

Hi my name is Moira Doherty I have been childminding for 15 years now and have 2 grown up children. I live at 3 the Hawthorns Coleraine which is situated opposite the university yet convenient to all local schools. I am registered with the NHSCT and Nimca insured and have spaces available for full or part time hours. At present i attend mothers and toddlers groups and enjoy library / alley cats visits which the children enjoy. I have a wide variety of indoor and outdoor toys and facilities and lots of story telling and rhymes. I also have a lot of experience with newborn babies and children of all ages groups.

My Experience

I have had lots of experience having raised my own kids and have been childminding all age groups for 11 years now and i love interacting with all age groups.

I have experience with new born babies

Also have experience with potty training

At present i am available to pick children up from home
in the mornings and drop off when required

My aim is to make ur child feel totally at home in my environment and have their best interests at heart at all times.

I offer a wide range of activities for children of all ages

I also attend the local toddler groups were the children interact with other kids and I feel thus helps to structure then before attending nursery and schools etc.

I have obtained all revelant certificates required as a childminder in the likes of first aid , basic food and hygiene and child protection..

My Qualifications

I am registered with the Northern Health and Social Care Trust
I am also registered with NICMA
First Aid
Basic Food and Hygiene
Child protection
health &safety training

My Availability

I am fully flexible with hours and shift work is welcome
and available mon to fri 7.00am to 6 pm weekends and emergency cover when

Fees negotiable dicussed at interview

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/01/2024

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Fees negotiable dicussed at interview meeting

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 29/08/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.