Avatar for Tanya
Tanya

Childminder in Chester

Babysitter in Chester

5 stars (1)

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 05 Jul 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi my name is tanya and i am married with three children lauren who is 19, kai who is 13 and jayden is 10. We live in boughton chester. i have over 15 years experience in childcare. i worked in a nursery for 6 years and then after having jayden i decided to work from home and still do the job i love looking after children.

I am ofsted registed and offer a safe,loving and fun enviroment in a 3bedroom house, i have a playroom, large kitchen/diner which is good for messy play!, and a large rear garden with a variety of outdoor toys plus plenty of indoor games and toys to keep your child happy.

I am committed to providing a warm, safe, and stimulating enviroment for children so that they can develop to their fullest, and aim to provide the care that i would wish for my own children.

My Experience

I have 6 years experience working in a nursery looking after children aged from 3months to 5years, gaining my NVQ level 2 and 3 in childcare and development

I started off as a nursery assistant and worked my way up to senior nursery nurse, my role was to support and help children to develop and learn in a fun, safe and secure enviroment making sure all children were included, and working with parents to get the best learning experience for their child, I understand the Early Years Foundation Stage and how to plan activities to help develop childrens individual needs.

My Qualifications

I have NVQ level 2 and 3 in childcare and development
I hold a paediatric first aid certificate
I have completed the icc course
I have also done a number of courses including, mackaton, safe guarding children, making dens and banging drums, and mark making matters.

My Availability

my opening hours are 7.30am - 6pm mon - fri

i can drop off and pick up from boughton heath and cherry grove schools.

I am open during school holidays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/07/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

please contact me to discuss fees

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.