
Nanny in Wirral

Babysitter in Wirral

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hello

I am a happy, hard working, capable, reliable person who is very respectful of others. I genuinely enjoy working with children and young people I am a positive person who looks for solutions not problems. I am sociable and courteous and feel committed to ensuring that children are happy. I have experience working with children with complex special needs and was also a registered foster carer for Wirral.

I am a loving, caring person and would be a positive role model for your child. I am kind but firm and my last 3 years working with children has taught me a lot about managing childrens behaviour particularly when they are in a transitional period.

Maintaining a safe environment is my utmost priority. I have recently completed a Level 3 CACHE early years course and have spent the last 6 months in Tenerife working in a creche for Thomson in Sensatori so I have lots of experience with settling new children. The emphasis was on developing the senses and having lots of fun with the children. I recieved an award for excellent customer service while I was working for Thomson.

I am currently looking for employment. Ideally i would like to work 30 hours with 1 family. I am committed to childrens safety, happiness , development and well-being. I am available to work for 30
+ hours per week.
I enjoy being outdoors and I am a keen gardener. At home I am involved with conservation groups and volunteer for 2 local charity organisations Wirral Narrowboat trust and Friends of Hilbre Island. I am very fit and active and enjoy walking, badminton and swimming. I play bridge at a local group and online. For my own personal development I have started yoga and meditation which I really love.

I can guarantee excellent references

My Experience

I am 55 years old and have two grown up children of my own. They are very independent now. I have many years experience working with children, at home, in a nursery and in a school environment. I was an RGN (Registered General Nurse) and accompanied a child with complex special needs to mainstream school for 4 years. I was also a registered foster carer for Wirral and was a respite carer for an 8 year old boy with ADHD for almost 2 years.

Children learn more easily if they are involved in an activity that they are enjoying and having fun. I feel that my enthusiasm and motivation helps children to engage in appropriate activities to promote learning and development. . I appreciate the importance of positive relationships when working with children and would be committed to working in partnership with parents to achieve positive outcomes for their child.

For 2 and a half years I have looked after 3 girls since they were aged 3 and twins of 2. English was not their first language and I am proud to say that they all have a great command of English now. I have experience of working with children with speech and language difficulties and children with special dietary needs.

I enjoy my work very much and strive to have a happy environment in which children can be safe, happy and enjoy learning and have lots of fun and use their imagination.

My Qualifications

QCF level 3 diploma in Children and young peoples workforce.
First Aid certificate.
Worked as a childrens rep for Thomsons for Sensatori
I have a degree and have worked for years as a research scientist and a nurse but recently chose to change career because I want to look after children.
I recently studied aromatherapy and massage and practice this from home.

My Availability

I am working my notice from my current Nanny job. The children are older and the family no longer needs childcare. so have lots of availabilty Would dearly love to work for a family with a baby
I also care for older children with autism and ADHD. I would be able to be flexible and work week-ends or evenings aswell.
Childcare is my priority but would be happy to do light household chores to generally make life a little easier.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Evening yes no no no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/01/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 28/01/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.