Avatar for AliG35
image/svg+xml

Alig35

Childminder in Dunfermline (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Female Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login 19 Jun 2024

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Pre-Registration

About Me

My name is Alison, I live with my husband and 3 children (Alfie 14yrs Ellie 13yrs and Lucy 7yrs ) in a detached house in the Duloch/Masterton area of Dunfermline.

My son and daughter attend Dunfermline High and my youngest Masterton Primary School. I do drop off/collection from Masterton School and can potentially do drop off/collection to Pitreavie or Duloch Nursery.

I am fully registered with the care inspectorate. I and my husband have been CRB checked and I have public liability insurance. I am also a member of the SCMA (Scottish Childminding Association) under my business name Alison's Childminding . My recent inspection report can be found on the Care Inspectorate under Alison's Childminding (please ensure you look at the one with reg date Oct12 as that one is me!)

I encourage lots of activities, such as painting, playdough, magic maize, drawing, water/sand play, etc and I have a spacious back garden which includes a variety of outdoor toys - including a lovely big playhouse - to suit a range of ages, although i find that kicking a ball around is sometimes the most demanded game :-)

There are a wider variety of board games and arts/crafts for older children.

All activities are rotated regularly and children participate in choosing new crafts / toys for my childminding area by their suggestions / interests etc.

I have a small dog who is a 4yr old kyi-leo (cross between a Maltese and Lhasa Apso) but I appreciate that not every child is as confident and they are easily confined to a separate area of my house to take this into account. At no time are children and dogs left in the same room.

I aim to work with parents to achieve a high level of childcare and all my policies etc are available on request. I am also very happy to have parents visit me to ask questions see layout etc at anytime.

My Experience

In raising my 3 children I have spent the last 13 years at home teaching them core values, confidence and encouraging lots of play and development in my home, at local groups/parks etc.

I believe I can provide a stimulating environment for children and my standards of care are very high.

I also volunteer as an Assistant Beaver Leader with the 39th Scout Section, this has also given me lots of experience with younger children and provides an opportunity to share activities and ideas for young children.

I like working with small numbers of preschoolers so that they all get my attention and it's quality time that is spent with them and what they like to do.

I believe in encouraging children through play and provide lots of opportunity for this indoors and outdoors.

My Qualifications

SCMA Induction Training

Level 2 - Food Safety and Hygiene for Catering

CPD's Educare Courses:-
Getting it right for every child
Safe & Secure - Child Protection
Infection Prevention and Control in childcare Settings
Child led planning
An introduction to Data Protection
Child Protection (yearly)
Prevent Bullying (2017)

First Aid courses:-
Emergency First aid Baby and Child Certificate (refreshed every 3yrs as required)
Being Safe : Effective First Aid management in your setting (2016)
Childcare First Aid Course - Oct 2020
First response course - scouts - 2023

My Availability

My hours of work are from 7am to 6pm Mon-Friday but can be flexible to earlier starts/finishes. I can be flexible to shift rotas and ad-hoc day.

I have worked with a number of clients previously, who require ad-hoc hours/days so please contact me should you wish to discuss your specific requirements/my current availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/01/2024

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

All nappies, meals and snacks, local excursions/activities etc are included in my fee.

Please contact me should you wish to discuss your specific requirements.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Certificate (added 27/05/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for AliG35. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My 2 year old was in Alison's care for almost a year and we were devastated to have to leave her as we moved away unexpectedly. From day 1, my daughter loved going to Alison and spending time with her and her kids, who quickly became like family to her. Alison really cares about what she does, more than any other child minder I have come across. She is so dedicated, has so much energy (more than me!) and is constantly organising activities, art and crafts, games, walks and day trips. What I love about Alison is that she really wanted to help develop my daughter and every day, she would come home knowing new colours, numbers and letters. She even helped with a long potty training month, when I was just about to give up! At the same time, Alison is also very professional and I particularly liked the daily updates, photos and emails she provided in writing so that I didn't feel like I was missing out on my daughter's growth. I know that my daughter had a great time and got so much out of her time with Alison, as every day still, some weeks later, she still wakes up and asks "are we going to Alison's house today?" I would very highly recommend her services to anyone, especially if you are looking for more than someone who will just "mind" your little one. Alison is excellent in her approach with kids, her breadth of knowledge and fantastic dedication to her vocation.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for AliG35 AliG35 on 15/07/2013


Response by Avatar for AliG35 AliG35 on 17/07/2013:

Awww many thanks for such lovely comments :-) I really enjoyed looking after your daughter and my children really loved her coming to mine it was nice to see them all get along which is very important :-). We were so upset to see her go, but wish you all well for the future and my children are hoping to send her soon a picture they have made for her :-)

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.