5 stars (4)

Childminder in Kirkby In Ashfield

Babysitter in Kirkby In Ashfield

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 20 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered

About Me

My name is Michelle, we have recently moved to kirkby in Ashfield from sutton in ashfield, I live with my Husband Simon and my two daughters Daisy aged 11and Poppy aged 6. We also have a small dog and 1 rabbit. We live in a lovely 3 bed semi detached house which is child friendly with a large enclosed back garden. My Husband Simon works alongside me as my assistant and we make a wonderful team.

I offer professional care in a welcoming, fun loving and caring home environment which enables all children in my care to learn and grow. My focus is that every child achieves and reaches their full potential. I feel i can give your child one to one quality time to progress their development in all areas as well as socialising with other children.

As a mum i realise how difficult returning to work can be and feel as i have been through the emotions of this myself i am able to sympathise and in turn make it easier by offering 'settling in sessions' before you return to work to ensure you and your child are comfortable with the arrangement. You can go to work rest assured that i offer warmth and care for your little one knowing that i will treat all children as i would want my own child to be treated and cared for. I offer regular updates throughout the day by picture message so you are not missing out on anything.

I adore children and love being around them, i am energetic and have great fun doing my job. I have a very hands on approach to play and will ensure all children are kept stimulated throughout the day. I follow the EYFS and will do weekly planning so that the children are always learning whilst having fun. We try to go out everyday to places and regularly visit the park, indoor soft play areas, library, wheelgate, white post farm, Rufford Park, Sherwood Pine and Teversal Trail. At home i offer a range of activities including: Messy Play, Baking, constructive Play, Role Play, Small World Play and have a lovely enclosed garden with swing, slide, trampoline and play house.

I provide home-made healthy nutritious meals including breakfast, Lunch, Tea and healthy snacks. I have experience with milk allergies and will work with parents to ensure any special dietary requirements are met.

I believe in being consistent with children's routines to enable them to feel comfortable and happy as they would at home and will work with parents to enable this.

I am able to do pick ups and drop offs from your home and also pick up and drop offs to local schools including Orchard Primary School, Jeffries Primary School and Morvern Park.

References available on request. Please give me a ring i would love for you to come round and meet me and see what i can offer for you and your child.

Spaces available from September 2020

My Experience

Looking after my own 2 children
Working at a nursery
Experienced in caring for children with autism and ADHD

My Qualifications

- Ofsted Registered
- EYFS Training (Early Years Foundation Stage)
- Advanced Paediatric First Aid
- Safeguarding Children
- CRB & Social Services checked
- Child Protection
- Behaviour Management

My Availability

Please contact me for availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Before school £5.00
After school £10.00
Full day care £35.00

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for mmaddock. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My daughter has been going to Michelle and Simons for over 4 years and absolutely loved it, they are truly fantastic people, you only have to meet them to see. It's been amazing seeing my daughter grow and develop in their care, they offer such a warm and loving environment. Circumstances have changed and my daughter will no longer be going, really sad otherwise I'd always send her there. I highly recommend Simon and Michelle, they really do offer first class childcare. We will miss you all so much and thank you for everything xx

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about mmaddock on 29/08/2017

Michelle & Simon have been looking after my daughter for about 3 years now. They have been AWESOME!!! The only reason we are saying goodbye to them is due to my own life changes....otherwise I would happily keep my daughter with them.
My daughter has grown so much whilst being in their care. She is so happy with them and we will miss them. I can really recommend Michelle & Simon as amazing childcare providers and their house is the perfect setting.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about mmaddock on 15/04/2017


Response by mmaddock on 15/04/2017:

Thank you so much Hannah, that means alot. We will really miss you both, we have loved looking after Aaliyah xx

Michelle and her husband Simin have now been taking care of my two girls for 3 months now and I find then caring, reasonable, approachable and very very reliable. My daughters love them to bits and I never worry about their care while I'm at work and away from then. Both poppy and daisy (Michelle and Simon's children) are very welcoming to my children and have made it easy for my girls to settle in.
I am very picky on who looks after my children and have had many childminders in the past 3 years but I have finally found the childcare and childminder that matches the same brilliance I had 4 years ago when ny original childminder gave up childcare and went into teaching. This childcare comes highly recommended by both mysel and my husband.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about mmaddock on 12/11/2013

I would just like everyone to know that michelle is a very nice person. I met her and her family today for the first time and after my 4 weeks notice is over I am going to start using her. I have only ever felt this relaxed with a childminder once. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about mmaddock on 12/07/2013


Response by mmaddock on 14/07/2013:

Thank you Sam, that's very kind, it was lovely to meet you all. Looking forward to taking care of your lovely girls.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.