5 stars (2)

Nanny in Fareham

Babysitter in Fareham

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 19 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

My name is Charlotte Weller I am 23 (02-05-1996) and live in Lee-On-The-Solent, Fareham. I have a triple distinction BTEC level 3 in childcare. I am an easy going bubbly person who loves a busy lifestyle.

Fantastic references upon request.

Thank you for viewing my profile.

My Experience

Work experience/Volunteering:

Work
Full time Nanny
1yr old Boy, 2yr old Girl
March 2020 - Foreseeable Future

Full time Nanny
2 year old Twins
August 2018 - March 2020

Full time Nanny
1 year old, 4 year old
March 2018 - June 2018

Part time Nanny
2.5 year old boy, 8 month old girl
November 2017 - February 2018

Full time Nanny
21 month old girl
September 2016 - 1st September 2017

Nanny
3 year old and 5 year old.
September 2014 - September 2016

Level 3 nursery nurse
Hopscotch day nursery lee on solent
April 2014-september 2014

Work Placements/Experience:

9 months at Acorn Pre-School (age range 2-5 years)
May 2011 (1 month)
July-September 2012 (2 months)
February-July 2013 (6 months)

5 months at Hammond infant School (age range 5-8 years)
October 2012- Feb 2013

4 months at Hopscotch Day nursery (age range 0-24 months)
September 2013 – December 2013

Previous Part Time Work:

Summertime Babysitter for 6 children – Same household (age range 3-14 years)
Monday – Friday daytime babysitting
July 15th 2013 - September 4th 2012

Monkey Bizness Play Area Party Host (age range 2-14 years)
Part time Weekends 9am -6pm
September 15th 2013 - June 2014

My Qualifications

Education:
Crofton Secondary School, Stubbington, 2007-2012;
GCSE’s include;
C English Language,
C English Literature,
C Maths,
C Science,
C Geography,
C Art,
B ICT.

South Downs College, Waterlooville 2012-2014;
Studied a BTEC level 3 extended in Child Care, Learning and Development including 800 hours’ work experience across the age range of 0-8 years, incorporating a special needs placement. Gained a qualification of DISTINCTIIN, DISTINCTION, DISCTINCTION.

Clear CRB checked
Paediatric First Aid certified
OFSTED registered
Hampshire County Council skills to foster course certified.
Camping and Caravanning Youth Test certified, including; tent pitching, cooking, sanitary, first aid and map reading.

My Availability

Available Monday - Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes no no
Morning no no no yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no yes yes no no
After School no no no yes yes no no
Evening no no no yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/01/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£12 per hour FLEXIBLE (Gross pay)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Charlott. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Charlotte has been working for us for 18 months now and she is a loved a valued member of our family. She started looking after our twins when they were 2.5 yrs old and was their first proper child carer. This could have been a challenging situation but they instantly loved her as she knew what they needed and how to navigate them through the transition from full-time mum at home to long days with a nanny. Her role has changed and adapted as our lives have changed. She has always been open and flexible. Most recently we have gone through a few challenges with my husband working away and then moving house. Through all this turmoil Charlotte has been a rock! Reliable, adaptable and extremely supportive.
She puts the children to bed 3 nights a week and picks them up from nursery one day per week. She takes them to play dates, is creative at home, takes them to baby groups and is always looking out for new or different things to try.

She is very respectful of my parenting methods and uses the same approach to discipline as myself which I feel is important for continuity and stability. She also potty trained both of the children, again after full discussion with myself to make sure we were in agreement that they were ready.

Charlotte has a maturity beyond her years so when I leave my children with her I am confident they will get the care they need. She has looked after them when they are sick and has taken them to the doctors if needed.

Our children have thrived in her care. My son has gone from shy and introverted to happy and confident and she has even managed to get my daughter to eat broccoli!

We wish we could keep Charlotte on until the children start school but unfortunately my job is changing and it is just not feasible. We are hoping that she will stay on one day a week if at all possible.
I have no doubt that Charlotte would be an asset to any young family as she has been to ours.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Charlott on 09/01/2020

charlotte has been absolutely wonderful with Bella and Bella is a thriving, happy child who has amazing language skills for her age and is potty trained! She clearly loves her very much and all the feedback I've had from my friends if they have met at a local group or at a play date has been absolutely positive. When Bella has been ill she has been amazing and more mature than her years- very sensible. She cooks meals that Bella devours. She is flexible on hours and available for babysitting. She also walks roxy our dog and is very kind and caring with her too. We would love to keep charlotte with our family, but sadly our house build is just too expensive. I have no doubt your children with love her as Bella does.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness

by about Charlott on 04/08/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.