Amanda19

Childminder in Liskeard

Babysitter in Liskeard

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Dec 2009 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 20 Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Pre-Registration

About Me

I'm a mother of three children, a 10 year old girl, a 2 year old boy and nearly 1 year old girl. I am currently in the process of registering with ofsted.
I have a degree in psychology, and a level 3 homebased childcare award. I have studied many modules and shortcourses around childhood. I have also volunteered in a variety of child based environments such as nurseries and child centres.
I enjoy going for walks in the countryside in my spare time, i like to get outdoors when i can. Children are my passion.
Im hoping to be registered by March/April 2022.

My Experience

I have hands on experience with children from being a loving mother to my 10 year old daughter, 2 year old son and 10 month old daughter.
I also have had some volunteering experience, working in a class with year one and two children for about six months, placement in a pre school for about 2 months and also working for two weeks in Italy, with migrant children in a children's centre. It was a rewarding experience and gave me some valuable skills in dealing with behaviour and different cultures.
I have a degree in psychology and a homebased level 3 childcare award. I have also completed other short courses around children such as a sleep workshop, behaviour that challenges and a course about play. I have my first aid certificate and food hygiene certificate up to date.

My Qualifications

i have a qualification in home based childcare, which is the government approved legal requirement for childminding, and I also have an access to childhood studies diploma which covered childhood development and legal rights and responsibilities.
I have a current first aid certificate which i completed in october 2021, im working through my registration to ofsted, with the aim of being all ready to start up in march 2022.

My Availability

mainly daytime, can accommodate evenings and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 25/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.