Nanny in Brighton

Babysitter in Brighton

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 15 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Hi I'm Kayleigh ,

I have been working in childcare for over 10 years, I started off working as a Nursery Assistant for 3 years in the baby room in a private nursery in Hove. I left that role and have nannied for nearly 10 years with a 3 month gap for travelling and I also worked as a Play Specialist at the Royal Alex Children's Hospital.

I am a very bubbly, friendly and hard working person and I love being in childcare. I am very passionate about my work and I'm very flexible and committed to the families I have and continue to work for.

With my experience with children I feel that they are happiest ( and easier) in fresh air at least once a day wether its raining, cold or sunny. I love spending sunny days at parks, throwing stones on the beach, enjoying paddling pools in the back garden or bigger trips to farms. Rainy days are equally just as fun and are great for jumping in puddles and socialising with other children at local play groups with my network group of nannies, I love to plan age related activities for the children in and outside of their home to help them with their learning and growing up. Learning through play is something I feel strongly about.

My Experience

I have expericence working in a nursery in the baby room for 3 years.

I have also worked for 9 weeks in a schools with primary school ages children.

I used to do a lot of baby sitting for my teachers when I was at secondary school and for the families who used to attend the nursery that I worked at.

My main experience has been working closely with the families I have nannied for. My general role for all of these families was to rock up in the morning and take over the childcare which would involve finishing breakfast and cleaning up. getting the children ready for the day such as school or to spend the day with me. I also did light household duties for the families which was mainly for the children but I am happy to empty dishwasher and hang up wet clothes if the washing machine has been put on. I run errands to post offices, collected parcels, took children for appointments/made the appointments. Did school drop off and pick ups. Cooked healthy and nutritious hot meal for the end of the day for the children. Planned and provided play activities in and out of the house which were age appropriate for the children. I have always had a very open relationship with the families I work for and we have made sure we are all working together as a team for consistency for the children as this is important.

I have experience with children ages 0- 18 years but mainly 0- 11.

My Qualifications

I have:

level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education

Paediatric First Aid

Foundation Degree in Healthcare Play Specialism

I also took short courses which are:

Developing sustained shared thinking with children in the early years foundation stage
Effective leavening and development
Discovery boxes , treasure baskets and heuristic play
Promoting positive behaviour

I currently am not Ofsted registered but I am happy to be if you need me to be.

My Availability

I am available for 5 days a week, all hours. I can also do any baby sitting or overnight stays with enough notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

Wages are negotiable with parents depending on hours etc

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.