
Nanny in South Croydon

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 21 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hiya,

I am 25 years old. I have recently returned to work. My role is a manager in a private day nursery. I am really enjoying this. However, I have always wanted to do nannying so I feel that I should be looking and seeing what opportunities are out there for me! My son is 16 months old and a very happy cheeky little boy. Please see next paragraph...

I also must mention. I have my own childcare in place in caterham. I am looking for a family that would allow me to bring my son along maybe once a week or a half day here, there ect..

I am currently a Manager in a private nursery setting, I have 8 years experience with working across all ages, I have experience running a room, being deputy and eventually now being manager :)

I also have experience nannying. This has always been more in my own time, evenings and weekends. However, I can also get references from these employers. I followed through duties such as, taking the children to their activites, birthday parties, appointments, preparing meals, bathtime and bedtime routines, helping with homework, planning activites such a baking, light housework ect.


I am level 2 & 3 Qualified with many more certificates which I would be happy to show, these specialize in toddlers & preschool ages, first Aid, Behavior, Senco, Safeguarding and many more!!

I love caring for children and watching them grow and develop into their own little person, I find it important that they make their own choices and you just nurture what they have choses. Everything they do is learning, I have always trained with 'learn through play' so I know across all ages, every move the child makes, what they are getting from that and how to extend it.

I love to plan things and go on adventures, doing different things all the times, I think that's why being a manager I really miss being around the children all the time and getting the opportunity to surprise them very day with something new and exciting!

I am super bubbly, talk a lot I have been told! Outgoing and fun! Perhaps thats why I bond so well with the children in my care!

I am also first aid trained, many more certificates of training upen request :)

I have a full clean driving license with own car.

I am open to any questions! please ask! Please just email me

My Experience

I spent a year at collage studying level 2 in childcare and early years, during that year I attended an ofsted graded outstanding nursery setting two days a week and also a primary school. I then went on to an apprenticeship to study my level three in childcare and early years, this was also undertaken in an ofsted graded Outstanding setting. I am a level 3 qaulified. During undertaking the apprentice this gave me 3 1/2 years experience working at an outstanding expectation. I then moved on to another setting, here I was a Deputy Manager and room leader. I have now been promoted to Manager. I am hoping that eventually I will find a nannying job as that is what i have been wanting to do since I began to study. Obviously being in the mangment role I have gained experience from all aspects. I have experience with all ages from 0-6. I also have experience with SEN children working closely alongside the child and family.

All in all I have 7 years expereince within the childcare sector. To add to this I have worked with many children as expected, from behaviour difficulties, autism etc, working closely with families and the relevent agencies.

My Qualifications

I have 5 GCSE's all grade C.

I have level 2 childcare and early years

I have level 3 Childcare and early years

First Aid

I also have other certificates showing i have been on courses looking at the childs development, outstanding practioner, children schemas, terrific twos and many other things.

I am familiar and confident following the EYFS.

My Availability

weekdays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/12/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.