5 stars (2)

Childminder in Merstham

Babysitter in Merstham

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login 19 Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am a mum of three older children (32, 26 and 23) the youngest of which still lives at home and has a level 3 NVQ and is registered as my assistant. I am a registered childminder and currently have vacancies full or part time, can drop off and collect from Furzefield schoo and Merstham Primary School. . We have pets (cats,parrot, fish) Daily outings to local parks/toddler groups etc Can provide up to three meals a day plus snacks, follow EYFS guidelines, can accept childcare vouchers and funded hours (for 2 , 3 and 4 year olds) Have an overall "good" Ofsted rating on my recent inspection with an "outstanding" in personal development.

My Experience

I am a parent of three grown up children, 2 of which have special needs so can cope with (almost!) anything! Ofsted registered with first aid training, level 2 food hygiene certificate and a level 3 nvq. I have also completed a Quality Improvment Award through Surrey County Council. I have a wealth of experience as grew up with much younger siblings and countless cousins. I feel I can offer a home from home and the more individual attention that day nurseries may not be able to offer. I make sure that there are lots of opportunities for the children to socialise with larger groups at todder groups, soft play areas and parks etc

My Qualifications

Paediatric first Aid (both myself and my daughter hold this qualification)

Food Hygiene certificate (level 2)

Children and Young People's Workforce NVQ level 3.

Quality Improvement Award (QIA)

My Availability

have vacancies part time for under 5 as well as for school age children. Anytime between 7am and 6.30 pm although this could be negotiated if necessary for shift work

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/12/2015

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

negotiable depending on full or part time
childcare vouchers accepted

My Local Schools

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for teresa fox. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Both Teresa and Jodi provide the most amazing care, and a real home environment. They are fantastic with my son and have helped him settle in to the new routine of being with them 4 days a week. As well as helping me. I found it very difficult handing my son over at 9months, but they have put me at ease from day one and made sure that I was part of their day and knew exactly what they were up to- photos of my son having fun and videos of him charging around with a walker all allowed me to return to work with ease. They have genuine care and concern for the well-being of my son and nothing is too much for them, even adjusting my hours due to my work commitments. They have given me invaluable advice on weaning and ways to encourage him to drink water which have all helped me trust them with the care of my son. They both take the time in the morning when I drop him off and in the evening when I pick him up to talk to me, whether it is to let me know what they are up to that day or fill me in on his antics. They ensure that every day has an activity to stimulate your child and provide good home cooked meals every day and work with you to ensure your child is developing happy. I am so lucky to have found them and I would strongly recommend them to anyone who is looking for child care as they are simply amazing!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about teresa fox on 17/10/2018

Our daughter been going to Teresa's for over 18 months, since she was around six months old. Initially she started going on a very adhoc part time basis but has recently started attending the setting full time.

Isla absolutely loves Teresa and always seems to have a great time with her. She has recently started talking and comes home telling me stories of all the fun things she has done each day. She adores the animals too!

I cannot thank Teresa enough for being so flexible with my somewhat erratic work schedule and being very patient with how anxious I was in the early days. I honestly don't know what we would have done with out her over the past 18 months.

We are considering a move out of the area and wish we could bring Teresa with us!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about teresa fox on 17/02/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.