image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Hessle

Babysitter in Hessle

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 09 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

ST ANDREWS SCHOOL BEFORE & AFTER SCHOOL SPACES AVAILABLE

* TERM TIME CONTRACTS AVAILABLE * OCCASIONAL BABYSITTING

My name is Sarah. I am an Ofsted Registers childminder with over 15 years experience of caring for children from birth upwards. My aim is to provide a professional high standard of childcare in a friendly, safe and secure home setting. I work in partnership with parents and value your input and ideas as you are the primary carers for your child and you know them best. By working together we can ensure that your child's individual needs are met.

I live with my husband and 3 children in a detached property which provides children with an environment with plenty of space to have fun and enjoy their time with me. I have a dedicated playroom so the children have the freedom to select and choose their own activities as well as taking part in planned activities.

i have a park within walking distance which we often lole to visit.. I also have my own transport so that I can take children to enjoy soft play areas, toddler groups other parks and play areas and children's centre. I am situated on the outskirts of Hessle, just off Boothferry Road which gives me excellent links with the A63 and the Humber Bridge. I am 5 minute from Kirk Ella, Hessle, Swanland and Willerby.

My Experience

I am an Ofsted Registered childminder and also a member of Pacey. I started childminding over 15 years ago and I've have worked with children from Birth to 12 years. I look after children both through the day and before and after school. I have a grading with Ofsted as Good.

My Qualifications

I have a level 3 qualification in Home-based childcare, Paediatric First Aid, Safeguarding Children Level 2, Food Hygiene Level 2 and many more, these can be seen during your first visit. I regulary keep up to date with changes to childcare by attending any courses put on by my local authority.

My Availability

I work Monday to Thursday 07:30 until 17:30 Except Bank Holidays.

I cover the following schools:

- St Andrews School Kirk Ella

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/04/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.40 per hour

My fees vary dependant on the hours and service you require. I offer a daily rate. Please contact me to discuss. I also accept the 15 & 30 hours free funding for 3 & 4 year olds.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 22/01/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 22/01/2019)
  • Training Certificate: The Prevent Duty (added 06/03/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 26/02/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Promoting Positive Behaviour (added 26/02/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Food Hygiene Level 2 (added 26/02/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sarah. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son has been going to Sarah’s for just under 2 months, it was a very quick change for my 3 year old son due to his old nursery setting closing quickly and Sarah could not have helped him settle in more, I really feel at ease whilst he is there, and always receive little updates and pictures throughout the day which is lovely, he always comes home happy and looks forward to going again. Sarah’s has gone above and beyond what I would have expected, and the home from home suits our son perfectly and wish we’d found Sarah when we put our son in a Nursery! 100% would recommend to friends.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Kate Kate about Avatar for Sarah Sarah on 19/05/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.