Childminder in Preston

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 07 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hi, my name is Terri and I have been registered by ofsted as a childminder for just over 7 years.

I have one daughter Simone (monie) who is 28 years old and at has just achieved a 1st in business communications at Liverpool John Moors university, she is now in full time work, is married to Dan and lives in Liverpool.
We have 2 cats both of whom are quite shy and usually disappear when anyone comes around.

I come from a large family of 7 children and have lots of nieces/nephews of varying ages from 49 down to great nieces and nephews of less than a year old so i have always been around children and love their company.

I have lots of resources to enhance children's learning and to make our days fun but a lot of our time is spent out and about, farms, park's, beaches, fruit picking local soft play centres, I find it helps build children's confidence and allows them to socialise whilst experiencing new exciting things. Climbing on a haystack is much more exciting than sitting with a jigsaw although I do think jigsaws have their place too :-)

My Experience

Before being registered I worked for 5 years in an after school club in Penwortham, a job which i loved,
I have also had voluntary experience of working as a teaching assistant in a local primary school whilst i gained my level 2 teaching assistant certificate with a special needs module.
I have also been a childminder for members of my family.
I have in-depth (6 years) experience working with children who have English as their second language.

My Qualifications

Level 2 Playworker

Level 2 Teaching Assistant

Early Years care and education level 2 progression award

Working Effectively with babies 0 - 12 moonths

Certificate of Paediatric First Aid

Safeguarding Children Level 2

Safe Guarding Children level 1

English and maths gcse

British sign language level 1

Lancashire County Council Pre Registration Childminding Workshops

Ofsted grade is Good

My Availability

My working hours at present are 7am until 5.30pm.
I have just recently signed up for the government free childcare funding.
I will also be doing before school care with drop offs at St Teresa's Primary School in Preston and after school care with pickups from Brockholes Wood Primary School in Preston.
I currently have 1 vacancy in the 0-5 age group on Monday and Tuesday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

My fees are between £30 and £40 per day depending on the length with possible discounts for more than one child from the same family dependable on hours of care needed.

Half days (4 hours or less) are charged at £20 per session.

These fees include, meals snacks and drinks and outings to local playgroups and activity centres. Occasionally we do go on trips to zoos or theme parks and a contribution to the entrance fee is needed.

Before school care includes breakfast, crafts and games and drop off at school.

After school care includes collection from school, snack, games, crafts, visits to the park and help with homework/reading if required.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.