5 stars (1)

Childminder in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 26 Jun 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Hi there. I am Charlotte, 30 years old and I love childminding!

I have worked with children all of my working life, and studied childcare too, now I am a full time childminder.
I have just finished a BA (Hons) in Early Years with the Open University.

In previous settings I have:
Been a mentor for new childcarers
Been a special educational needs co-ordinator
attended many courses to improve my practice
been a keywoker to 20 children at one time, monitoring assessing and planning for needs of each individual child.
I have been a volunteer facilitator connecting childminders across Cambridge and organising activities for them and their children

I stepped into childminding 7 years ago, after being a student to a childminder and knowing it was the career I wanted, I gained experience In other settings and now run my own business.

I live with my 2 cats who are all regularly groomed, and have regular flea and worm treatments, and are never left unattended with the children.

I believe in lots of open ended play I am always on the look out for new and exciting resources and activities for the children.

I like to read, and also enjoy both listening and playing music. I also enjoy Lindy hop dancing and running. I ran the 2020 Cambridge half marathon this year!

I am just in the process of relocating to Milton after living in Kings Hedges. I will not be far from Milton country park and there is a big recreation ground very close to the new address. I have good links with other local childminders too, and I will ensure we will be very active in the local community once covid lockdown has ended and we are able to participate in more activities.

My Experience

I am a childminder in the Milton area (in Cambridge). I have 13 years experience working with children in a nursery context, 7 of which as a childminder. I have experience of working with children up to 10 years of age.

I believe that parents are partners, and by working together we can create a warm environment, built for giving your child a brilliant start in early education.

I can accept the funded 2 and 3 year old places.

My Qualifications

I am Ofsted Registered, and also registered with PACEY

I have a current first aid certificate, and when i was younger used to be on a national first aid team

I have a BA (Hons) degree in early years.

My Availability

Monday and Tuesday full day space available
I may have other spaces become available if it is not logistically possible for my current families to transfer over to my new address, so if you are interested then please do contact me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.75 per hour

£4.75 per hour

This includes food and costs of local childminding groups
(If your child is weaning, I ask that you bring food for the first few weeks of weaning before I supply main meal for your child, but I am happy to still provide snacks.)

If you contact me, please let me know where you saw my advertisement. Thanks

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


Below are the latest reviews for Charlott. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I can really recommend 'Among the Leaves'

our 2 3/4 year old boy has been going there for a couple of months, and we are really happy with his care. We originally wanted to send him to pre-school, and keeping him there because we see how much he developed during that time.

Charlotte is super-professional (was working with 20+ groups of children before going solo) and super-responsible (she has been keeping detailed records from our son's development on an online journal). She is cool, confident, and really has a way in communicating with the children.

The setting is an apartment around King's Hedges, and has cats in it (this could be a positive or a negative depending on how you see it).

Charlotte is a 'warm but firm' type, and would gently 'push' your child to the next level if she thinks he/she is ready for it (she was playing the 5 years+ card games with our son for example).

pro: a great childminder wit great skills, 100% trustworthy
con: no garden, though outings are regular

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Charlott on 28/08/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.