NaomiStr
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Surbiton

Babysitter in Surbiton

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 31 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi My names Naomi I love being out and about and getting involved in things, I Love getting creative with arts and crafts, singing and reading.

I know some makaton sign language and enjoy using it and look forward to furthering my knowledge in it.

I Love working with children I think they have so much to give and I want to give them the best start I can, I'm Consistent, committed and reliable, I am flexible and always do my best in all that I do.

I have been working in childcare since 2008 mainly in nurseries but have been nannying since the end of 2016

I AM LOOKING FOR HOLIDAY ONLY WORK FROM SEPTEMBER ONWARDS.

I WILL NEED TO BRING MY 5YEAR OLD WITH ME.

My Experience

Most of my experience has been with 0-5 year olds.

I have been in childcare since 2008 working in childcare in nurseries and more recently in nannying.

I am good at noticing the small things and finding out what interest’s individuals have and I believe it would be helpful in this job role, as it helps me to tailor activities towards individuals more effectively. I am also a patient person and good at listening which helps children to feel valued and safe which then helps them to learn. I believe with clear explanation I always do my best and do a good job.

I studied at Kingston College on a two-year course and gained a CACHE Diploma in Childcare and Education (Level 3). I was head hunted by Dickybirds Day Nursery after a careers day at college and then begun work straight away at Dickybirds in Surbiton for four years.

I was initially in the room for the 0-3 month’s age group, then as a float practitioner where I worked with all the age groups up to the age of 4. My role included setting up and supervising activities and caring for the individual needs of the children within each room. Also, supervising and serving at mealtimes and sleep times. Part of my role included liaising with the parents to provide consistency of care for the children I worked with. I also enjoyed working with a boy who has Down’s syndrome, helping him as he learnt to walk and aiding him in learning to eat from a spoon. I also used Makaton with him which proved very effective.

I left there in 2012 as I got married and we moved to Chester where I begun work at Noah’s Ark Day Nursery. I worked in the 2-3 year olds room called Zebras where I was part of planning for the room and helping to set up and run activities. I also lead story and music times as well as working closely with children who had behaviour problems, finding their interests and working to use them in activities to help their learning and as I worked with them their behaviour improved. I also built up good relationships with the parents, keeping them up to date and discussing ideas with them to help their child. Although I have not had to liaise with outside agencies, I would be friendly and clear, ensuring that I take on board their advice.

I then changed role to work with the breakfast, after school and holiday club where we provided wrap around care for children from reception to year 6, including setting up and provision of a range of activities and meal times. Over the holidays we took them on different outings and I was often solely responsible for up to 10 children for the day when we stayed in the setting.

We then moved back to Surbiton for my husband’s work and I worked a further year for Dickybirds in another branch again as a float practitioner before leaving to work at Latchmere School where I worked as a Nursery nurse in a reception class, helping to plan for the class and prepare resources as well as keeping them topped up, setting up activities and using open ended questioning to extend their learning during free flow, I also took groups for guided reading. I served and supervised meal and break times and took charge of the class for PPA mornings following the guidance the teacher had left for me.

During this time I enjoyed working with a girl who spoke no English using resources and comunication with staff and parents to help find ways like visual time tables to help her progress .

Before returning to nurseries for a couple of years before I became pregnant and left to have my own little bundle.

So then i changed role to nanny for families and my son comes with me although he has just started school so is with me less now.

I have really enjoyed it and feel I am well suited to nannying I enjoy being able to focus my time on the kids and getting to know them and their families and helping them to grow whilst learning more about myself too.

HI. I AM LOOKING FOR HOLIDAY TIME ONLY NANNYING WORK FROM SEPTEMBER.

MY 5 YEAR OLD WOULD NEED TO COME WITH ME, he's very easy going and fits in well wherever we go. It doesn't need to be all holidays but I am looking to fill at least 6 weeks over the year.

Let me know if your interested .

I am now booked up for October half term this year in the afternoons

Does anyone need December 20th to 22nd or Feb half term?

My Qualifications

I hold A CACHE Diploma In Childcare and Education Level 3.

I Did an Introduction to Makaton course

and attended an evening course on what is autism.

I am first aid trained.

and am DBS checked

ofsted registered

My Availability

Holiday time From September Monday to Friday excluding Bank Holidays


Hi Guys, if anyone needs childcare over the holidays or knows anyone who does . I would need to bring son with me most of the time

Please let me know, I am a nanny and my current job is term time only so I am only looking for work over the holidays.


I am also looking for evening babysitting

I am looking to cover February half term which is the 14th-18th of Feb.

Most of the Easter holidays in April except for the Bank Holidays.

July 22nd to 29th.

And the Summer holidays In August.

It doesn't have to be all of these but if any time would be helpful don't hesitate to get in touch I would love to help.

Many Thanks

Naomi Straker

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/10/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£12 an hour net

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 11/03/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid (added 11/03/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 11/03/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.