
Nanny in Farnborough

Babysitter in Farnborough

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 14 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am a friendly person with an energetic enthusiastic personality. I am very hard working and love to keep busy. I have an interest in child education and special needs. I love sport and enjoy going to the gym, swimming, cycling and running with friends. I love to cook and eat a healthy diet, I also enjoy baking. I enjoy going to the cinema, eating out, going to the pub and shopping with friends. I am a very sociable person therefore the ideal job for me is working with people. I live with my partner and his twin boys, who are 6. I like to spend my spare time going for walks with my mum and dog. Weekends are for family time with my partner and children. I lead an active lifestyle and like to be outside and kept busy.

My Experience

I have over 7 years experience working as a nanny and 11 years experience working within childcare/support work settings. My first nannying role was full time with a little boy who was 7 and has low spectrum autism and his younger sister who was 2 when I started there. I was with this family for a year full time then found other employment, but still keep in touch and work the occasional weekend with them, the eldest child is now 14.

I have also worked as a trainee deputy care manager for domicilary care for the elderly. While the job was very rewarding I found myself working up to 60 hours a week! Which gave no time for my family so I decided the role wasn't right for me.

Folliwing on from this I worked with a lovely family Tuesday to Thursday looking after a little girl aged 8 and a boy aged 12 who has ADHD and autism. Unfortunately the family had suffered the sudden tragic loss of their mother so a lot of emotional support was needed for the role. I worked with the family for a year and a half until the father decided he would like to take over the care of his children and gave up his full time job so I was no longer required.

I then worked for another family looking after 3 year old twins who both have cerebral palsy. I loved the job and found it very rewarding, however, due to covid 19 the family have decided they have to let me go. Having only worked with them for 3 months I am disappointed but hope to find another family to build a trusting relationship with.

Other jobs I have that may be of interest:
I worked as a laboratory assistant in Histology for 3 years at the Royal Surrey County Hospital. Before this, i worked as clerical officer for Farnham Hospital, carrying out office admin tasks. Previously, I was a youth co-ordinator for Bordon and Petersfield where I held Youth clubs for ages 11 - 17 and Employability sessions for 16 -25's.

I have a lot of experience working with adults and children with disabilities. Having worked as a support worker for Hampshire Autistic Society for two years.

During college I volunteered in both a mainstream and special school 's for children with learning and physical disabilies. I enjoyed this and it gave me a varied experience to which I learnt a lot about how to communicate with children.

I completed 6 months of a PGCE Primary teaching course in 2011, this gave me a lot of insight into the education system and how schools are run. I learnt about current ways of teaching and further developed my communication skills. However during the course I discovered teaching was not for me as I enjoy each child as an individual and there simply is not enough time in a classroom for this. I therefore did not complete the course.

I also have experience with babies being at an age where a lot of my friends have young children! And a nephew who is one!

I am currently working as a LSA for Samuel Cody Specialist Sports College, my working hours are 8.30am to 2:50pm so I am look for an after school nanny role with the possibility of extra hours in the school holidays. I am unavailable to work on Mondays.

I only have a basic profile so if you would like to contact me please leave a contact number or email address in your message. While my work history is vast this does not mean I am not willing to commit to the right family.

My Qualifications

I have a BA(hons) degree in Education and Social Care which I obtained a 2:1 in 2010.
I have many qualifications within social care including eplilepsy training, autisim awareness training, first aid, health and safety and fire training.
I have a double award A level in Health and Social Care and an AS in Communication Skills.
I have nine GCSE's, these include:
Maths - A
English Language - B
English Literature - C
Science - C
Food Technology - A
Music - B
P.E - B
Child Development - B
I.T - B

When I was at school I played violin and got up to grade 6 level, unfortunately I am now a little rusty as I have not played since I was 16 but would love to teach basic level one to one.

My Availability

Term time: Tues and Thursday 3.10 - 7pm Fri 3.10 - 6pm.
School holidays: Wednesday- Friday 7.30am - 6.30pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes no yes yes no no
Evening no yes no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.50 per hour (gross)

£13.50 - 15 per hour depending on needs and number of children

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.