5 stars (13)

Childminder in Aldershot

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 13 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello my name is Ro, I am an Ofsted registered childminder and a mum. I have over 20 years experience in caring for children aged from 0 upwards, including my own wonderful family. I am married with 4 lovely children of my own, 3 boys aged 10,15,16 and a little girl aged 4 years.

My family, our cats and I have been living in the Farnham / Aldershot area for over 20 years. We live in a lovely family home, which has a fully enclosed garden for outside play , including sand and water play and large garden toys such as slides and rockers. We have a relaxing lounge for quiet play and a bright and airy playroom for lots of fun and activity. I have a large selection of toys, games and activities to help develop your child to their full potential. There is lots of space to play and have fun. Around the corner is a wonderful play park, duck pond and playing fields, on which the children and I love to have a picnic lunch and a good run around.

I provide a safe, fun and friendly environment for your child, where they are free to learn and become confident individuals. Where you can be sure that your child is well looked after, and is my priority. Where there is a mix of child led and adult led activities, from messy play to going to toddler groups , playing with the toy kitchen or reading together (To name just a few!)

I have lovely references from very happy parents of children that I have cared for over the years for you to read, along with my policies and Ofsted reports. Feel free to be in touch to ask any questions about me and my availability. I will be happy to meet with you to discuss your requirements.

I am Ofsted registered and fully inspected with an overall rating of GOOD.

Thank you for reading my profile and I look forward to meeting you.

My Experience

Experience working within a school for children with a range of special needs.

Working as a nursery nurse in a baby section of a day nursery .

Private nanny to different ages of children for over 10 years.

Own children, who are now 16,15,10 and 4 years old.

Childminder for over 12 Years.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered, and graded as GOOD.

BTEC National diploma in Nursery Nursing.

CRB Enhanced Disclosure. ( Myself and my Husband). Oldest son also has DBS and has been approved by Ofsted as he is now 16 .

Paediatric first aid trained. (renewed every 3 years).

CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Home-based Childcare.

Safeguarding Children elearning course.

Safeguarding for Early Education and Childcare Providers Level 3.

Various online courses including updates to safeguarding, food hygiene, autism awareness, health and safety, nutrition in the early years and developing self esteem in young children, to name just a few!

Mum to 3 boys and a little girl !

My Availability

Please message me for more details and to discuss any availability of spaces.

No school drop off or pick ups please.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

From £6 per contracted hour.

Please contact for further information regards to other fees.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for RowRow59. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We are so pleased that we chose Rowan to look after our daughter. She is responsible and kind and on many occasion has provided sage advice and reassurance to us as first time parents (only when asked! ). We have been very grateful that she had been so flexible accomodating extra sessions at times at short notice. The best reflection of her success as a childminder is how happy our daughter had been there over the 2 years she has been attending. It is lovely to see the genuine affection she has for her mindees and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about RowRow59 on 25/04/2019

Rowen is fantastic, I was frantically looking for a childminder and she came to my recuse!! My son absolutely loves going to her house, she has made him feel welcome from his first day. He goes happily every day and always says he has had a great time. I also have a school aged daughter who often says she wishes she could have gone go Rowen as well.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about RowRow59 on 22/04/2019

Ro looks after both of our children - our 1-year-old daughter most of the week, and our 3-year-old boy one day a week. Both of them love going and settled almost instantly. I love that Ro takes them regularly to toddler groups, or for days out, but she understands the need for them to have plenty of quiet play time at home, too, in a relaxed, home-from-home environment. She has a great set-up in her house, with a fabulous playroom and lovely garden, where I'm sure the children will spend lots of time in the summer.
I'm very grateful to Ro for also accepting our slightly chaotic schedule, due to one of us being a shiftworker. She has been so accommodating.
Above all, I believe Ro's ethos in raising children is totally in line with our own - gentle, relaxed and as child-led as possible - so I am 100% comfortable dropping them off each day. I would highly recommend Ro's services to anyone.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about RowRow59 on 16/04/2019

Having been wary about letting a stranger look after my child, I was instantly put at ease with Ro's warmth and friendliness when I met her for the first time in her home.
Her calm and approachable nature made my little girl settle in easily and she instantly understood what needs my child had, what with her experience from her own children and the ones she has cared for. It certainly makes all the difference when you come to collect a 'happy' child.
Rowan creates and safe and homely environment for the children and my little girl loved the huge amount of toys on offer, not to mention the crafts that she enjoyed doing with the odd picture for mummy. Ro also made the effort to take my little girl out to toddler group, which she also loved.
I would highly recommend Ro.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about RowRow59 on 26/11/2018

Hello, if Rowan has the space, then definitely I would recommend sending your child to her. She is absolutely brilliant - kind, gentle and caring with my child, flexible to my needs and always very positive and supportive. I would be lost without her. She also has an amazing play area for the children - with every educational toy you could possibly imagine. She exudes calm and is particularly good at comforting children who are distressed at drop off time - I couldn't leave my child in better hands.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about RowRow59 on 27/09/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.