image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Heanor

Babysitter in Heanor

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 18 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

After a long 3 months I am finally able to open back up to all children as of the 1st June. I have 1 space available for under 5s on Tuesdays and Wednesdays.
My name is Paula Reynolds. I Live in Heanor with my husband and 3 children who are 10, 15 and 17. My husband works full time as a security engineer. I have been a childminder for over 8 years now and have achieved a good rating from Ofsted in my last inspection on 12/07/2017. We visit many places such as the library, parks, play centres, farms and toddler groups. Planned outings will take place with consent from parents. At the moment I am able to do drop offs at Coppice Primary school and nursery pick up at lunch time. I own a car and have a full uk licence, which is insured to use in my business. I do have a dog called Honey that is a pug. She loves children and the children love her. If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact me via email or phone.
I don’t work bank holidays, but fees are still due to be paid. If a child is off sick fees are still due. Once a place is booked fees will be due even if non attendance for any other reason. If I’m off sick or on holiday fees don’t need to be paid. Thankyou for reading my profile.

My Experience

I am a fully qualified Nursery Nurse with level 3 equivlent and completed my Foundation Degree in children's and Young Peoples Sevice's. I am trained in first Aid and level 2 in Food Hygiene. I have my health and safety and safeguard training in place. I constantly attend courses to better my self and keep up to date with the latest changes. I have worked with children for over 20 years in nurseries, schools and now childminding from home.

My Qualifications

DNN (NNEB) level 3
Foundation Degree (Arts)
Food hygiene level 2
Paediatric first aid
Health and safety
Safeguarding

My Availability

I have availability for before and after school club. Also drop offs for coppice nursery and primary school and pick ups depending on times due to different start times and pick ups because of covid.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes no no no no
Afternoon no yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/10/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I charge £4.00 ph
My daily rate is £32 7:30-6.00.
Before school And drop offs £8 after school Pick ups £12
I am flexible and will do my best to meet parents needs as i understand some people work shifts. My opening hours are 7:30am - 6:00pm

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 03/07/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Food Hygiene (added 03/07/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 03/07/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Foundation Degree (added 03/07/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 03/07/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 03/07/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Paula. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son was looked after by Paula from around 5 months old, until he was just over 2 years old. My son never had a problem being left with Paula, which gave me great peace of mind. He enjoyed his time with her and I liked that he was in a family setting as he was just a baby. He also loved the family dog Honey. Paula went out of her way to help me at times which was greatly appreciated.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Rosie Rosie about Avatar for Paula Paula on 03/03/2020


Response by Avatar for Paula Paula on 09/03/2020:

Thankyou so much for your review. Hope you are all ok. I do miss Tedd, was such a lovely little boy 😊

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.