
Childminder in Swinton

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2010 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 06 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I HAVE A SPACE AVAILABLE. I am an Ofsted registered childminder and I am married with two children, aged 21 and 17. I live in a semi-detached home in Swinton. My home is a caring and loving environment and I offer the children in my care a vast array of resources to learn, develop and have fun with, such as creative play, sensory play, baking, singing, small world play and imaginary play etc. I have an outside play area with a playhouse and several outside toys so freeflow play is encouraged. My resources are added to frequently and changed around on a regular basis to support the children's individual interests.
I have a daily routine in place providing a range of activities to support and stimulate the children in all areas of the EYFS.
I celebrate cultural events with the children throughout the year to demonstrate equality and diversity. My setting supports ECAT Every Childs a Talker programme for Speech, Language and Comunication. I use a daily diary for babies to keep parents informed about our day's activities and routines.

My Experience

I am an OFSTED registered childminder and have been for the last 14 years. I was graded GOOD on my last inspection under the EYFS. I have experience with children of all ages.

My Qualifications

I hold all relevant qualifications for childminding including an up to date first aid certificate and safeguarding. I have a foundation degree in early years and am also studying for a BA in early years.

My Availability

I am available Monday to Thursday from 7.30am to 5.30pm and Friday 7.30 till 4.30 and i collect from St.Charles Primary School, Moorside Road, Swinton

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

I offer competitive rates, please phone to discuss.
I pick up and drop off from st Charles primary school swinton
I offer 15 free hours childcare during term time to children (not yet in school) from the school term after their 2nd or 3rd birthday depending on family circumstances.
I also offer the 30 funded hours to eligible families from the school term after your child's 3rd birthday

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.