Nanny in Halesworth

Babysitter in Halesworth

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 16 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I'm a 35 years old first time Mummy to Leo (27 months old), fun, bright, responsible, caring, child friendly young lady and children love me. I mix fun with education and have been brought up knowing my manners. I always work with the parents and treat the children as I would my own. I enjoy reading a lot, walking, swimming, watching documentaries. I can cook all food from scratch and eat very well my self. I also bake a lot too. I live with my partner David and we have a 2 year old boy called Leo. So i can run a home and im great at cleaning and ironing. I am used to dogs,cats,rabbits,hampsters,ducks plus many more animals. If there is anything I haven't covered and you would like to ask me anything then please do. I also have many people including those I've worked for who can tell you more about me. Please feel free to contact me for more information.
I DO NOT drive at present but I use public transport and walk every where!

My Experience

I've looked after children since I was 14, including disabled children with age ranges from birth to 14 years old both boys and girls. I look after my niece regularly and have done since she was first born she is now 5 years old along with my nephew of 3.
I also have looked after a 6 year old boy with autism as his after school nanny, in the 3 months i had been working with him i got him using words instead of signing and helping around the house also helping with potty training.
I have done emergency cover for a family with a 1 year old and 2 1/2 year old boy, I was employed as there nanny.
I've looked after a 2 year old girl part time as her nanny also more emergency cover for a family with 14 month old boy and a 4 year old girl.
I finished in January 2017 working for a family with 2 girls ages 4 an 6 in hitchin. I was with them 4 years but my time come to a mutual end with them starting full time school and my self having a baby.
I have just come to the end of a short term contract working for a family one girl 5 and a boy of 3, I’ve done emergency cover for before. I still babysit and do odd days if available with all my family’s I’ve worked for. I have just completed a Deploma in child behaviour.
i have just left a manager position at a before and after school club due to relocating. I am currently available and seeking employment. Either someone that doesn't mind me bringing my little one or that has a position I can do around my own childcare.

My Qualifications

Valid Paediatric first aid and DBS/CRB
Also all safeguarding, FGM and extremism trained up to date.
I am first aid trained and also am a trained dispenser of medicine so have a good medical head.
Im also used to working with children that use makaton signing.
I have done a key skills course in childcare I am also fully insured.
I have a Deploma in child behaviour.
Im trained in child physiology and child counselling .

My Availability

I am available when you need me.
I am available in letchworth, hitchin, stevenage and most of hertfordshire, Bedfordshire and london.
I am Currently AVAILABLE

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 09/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

depends on job
£10-£15 per hour depending on job

I am happy to talk about my rate of pay depending on my hours, how many children and my duties.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 09/07/2019)
  • Exam Certificate (added 10/05/2016)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.