MissH
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Knaphill

Babysitter in Knaphill

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 22 Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor

About Me

Hello my name is Jessica. I have 8 years experience as a tutor, teaching privately and for Surrey county council. I have also been a full time Teaching Assistant and a supply teacher in a Reception class.

I am a reliable, polite and trustworthy person with a bubbly, friendly and caring persona. I am always up for a challenge and will take on any work however big or small. I tutor children from the ages of 4 until 13 and I specialise in Early years and Keystage one and two. Specifically phonics, reading and writing. I pride myself on being a caring, friendly and nurturing tutor. I enjoy making lessons fun and tailoring them to the needs of your child.

I am also available for nannying and babysitting. I have many years experience of looking after children. In the past I have been a nanny for three years whilst my first daughter was small. I have two daughters aged 1 and 5.

I have a current CRB, Safeguarding children certificate and first aid training.

My Experience

I also have 5 years experience of tutoring privately and for Surrey county council.

I have studied for a Primary Teaching Degree at St.Marys University and graduated in 2011.

My Qualifications

I have a Bachelor of Education Degree in Primary Teaching with Qualified Teacher Status. I also have a Double A level award in Health and Social Care including Early Years.

My Availability

As below.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £22.00 per hour

I charge £22 an hour for tutoring.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 01/01/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for MissH. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jessica was amazing in helping my little girl come back up to speed over the summer holidays and she is one of the youngest in her years and was behind due to lockdown. She took away the stress of having to work and to try and teach. She was so good with my little girl, had lots of fun activities and ideas to chop and change, 1 to keep her attention and 2 to have different ways of getting her to learn and have it sink in. She got her up to speed on her phonics and reading which had been challenging for us to get her to do. My daughter has really excelled and has gone from hating reading to loving it and is reading fluently now. Jessica is a sweet, kind and caring tutor and clearly very knowledgeable of how to work with kids and getting them to apply themselves. She came to us so that's why I havent added additional ratings below.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Lisa Lisa about Avatar for MissH MissH on 20/09/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.