image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Wallsend

Babysitter in Wallsend

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 13 Nov 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check

About Me

My name is Michelle I am an ofsted registered Childminder, who has recently been inspected Jan 17 and graded GOOD in all areas. I live with my husband and our 2 young children my son 10 and my daughter 6yrs . We also have a family pet labrador called Coco.

I have been working as a childminder for over 5yrs so lots of experience with all children of all ages, I work Monday - Friday.
I provide all children with a safe and caring environment in which they can learn and play, Creating a home from home experience. I take children on outings such as soft play, parks and libraries to name a few.
I have also set up a local toddler group which I am very proud of and the children in my care absolutely love attending and calling it theirs .

I also provide many activities such as messy play, sensory play, small world, dress up, mark making, cooking and lots more.
I have a in closed garden with plenty play equipment for the children.


I provide all children with healthy snacks & drinks.

Children under 5 follow the EYFS framework and I use the Babydays software to record this. Enabling parents easy access to their children's everyday activities on line this includes learning journey, daily diaries, photos, invoices as well as all policy's & procedures for the setting. However parents will also be given paper copies.

My working hours are 7:30/8am - 6pm Monday- Friday (earlier/later times can be given on request)

My Experience

I have over 5years experience working with children of all ages through both childminding & School.

New born
Early years
Teens
Through my role as a teaching assistant I have experience working with all ages up to 18yrs.

My Qualifications

First aid
Childminding
Level 1 & 2 Teaching Assistants
DBS checked
Safeguarding
Internet safety
Ofsted registered
Clean driving license
Fully insured with pacey
Foundation degree in Education

My Availability

Monday to Friday 7:30/8am - 6pm
Please call to discuss your required hours ( times can be amended to suit your working needs)
Full time/ part time available
Term time contracts available
Before & after School available

SPACES AVAILABLE NOW

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/10/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.75 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Fees available upon request
Siblings discount
I accept employee child care vouchers
3yr 30hrs funding spaces available
2yr funding spaces available
Tax free scheme accepted too

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 06/01/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 06/01/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 14/06/2016)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.