Childminder in Wigston

Babysitter in Wigston

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2010 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 21 Sep 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am Donna ball of brightbunnies. Fully qualified childminder based in wigston Leicester I am a Validated Childminder which means I am able to recieve funding for 3-4 year olds offering parents free childcare for 15 hours per week. Also some 2 year olds under certain circumstances can get 2 year funding with myself so please ask about that .
.I am registered and inspected by OFSTED every 3 years, the last inspection was dec 2016 where the outcome was a good grade. I show all parents my inspection report .I have worked as a Childminder since January 2003. I have 4 children of my own 20, 18, , 11 and 8. . I do not intend to give up in the near future. I love my work and try to offer a different service by being flexible with hours and times and keep my fees reasonable . I offer a home from home setting with forest schooling approach , being outdoors as much as possible even in the great British weather we venture out with our puddle suits on ! We are a small friendly group .I am based in wigston and hope to work with many families here i am close to willow park parents can call me, pop in or email me for more information. school pick ups to little hill primary school wigston which is within walking distance . Wigston academy ,other local schools considered at my discretion . please contact me. We do many activities throughout the week, library tots times, sing n sign story explore , and we go farms, forests ,museums etc aswell . school holidays we go many places, farm, , space centre , animal handling sessions, parks , tram museum etc and all I ask is a small contribution towards entrance fees for parents! I work early mornings if needed and there is no extra price increases for starting at 7.30 am ! I do not charge for any days off !
We love the outdoors and we spend the majority our days forest schooling in woods, parks etc locally . We go out nearly everyday in all ( well most ) weathers puddle suits and wellies are needed ! Anything we can do inside we take it outside and explore ! I would love to welcome you to the setting please get in touch to visit the setting.
I love cooking so you'll find us baking every Tues and weds for after school children and thurs for the younger children.

My Experience

21 years working in various childcare settings, as a nanny, in playgroups, childminder for 14 years, mother of 4 children , work in nurseries
i have experience working with children with special needs in my home and in various setting such as birket house wigston where i cared for a little boy with downs syndrome and i worked at playgroup with volunteer adults with learning disabilities . i have experience of hard of hearing , selective mute ,dislexia, autisum, adhd, eating disorders , dislocated hips , and other disabilities i have many resourses to help all children with additional needs , a play room which is 20 foot by 16 foot just for childminding which is very welcoming to the children.
my main aims as a childminder are to let children be children we play outside get messy and generally have fun days and learn a lot too . living close to the park the park there is never a dull moment !!
We attend weekly sign groups so children are learning signing from a very young age
Forest school activities.
i care for children from newborn up to 13 years old i have extensive experience with all age groups and toys, activities, resourses for all ages. I do school pick ups little hill school.
Twice Weekly cooking sessions for after school children somethings weve made are pasta dishes, cakes, breads, cheesecakes, rocky road, pies etc
Art and craft for after school children
Chill out area for after school children
Large garden with toys and equipment for all ages
Story imaginory sessions fridays and one off school holiday sessions

My Qualifications

NVQ 3 in childcare and education

Introduction to childminding practise

Developing childminding practise

Managing children's behaviour

First aid

Food hygiene
Safeguarding children
Child protection

Birth to three matters

Equality and Inclusion

Healthy foods and special diets

Early years foundation stage framework training

I also attend many training workshops some of these are

phonics
health and safety
festivals

flying colours
first aid, food hygiene and safeguarding and child protection are compulsery training all childminders must update every 3 years.
ADHD training
Autism awareness training
Eyfs training

My Availability

all day 7.30am till 5.30
Weekends at my desecration
I can have children as little or as much as parents choose i have cared for a little boy in the past one hour once a week while mum did her driving lesson i have cared for children while parent go shops or goes for a bite to eat, parents only pay for hours they need i am very flexible , if parents need different hours each week providing i have the space I can have children


My holidays are usually around the same each year
Feb 3 days off usually around half term
easter good Friday and the following week
July Beginning of the summer holidays 2 weeks
christmas close when school break 2 weeks off return 2nd jan or the mon if on weekend

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.50 per hour
  • Childminding from £3.75 per hour

Fees Monday - friday 7.30am - 5.30 pm £3.75

15 hours free funded hours for 3-4 year olds the term after their 3rd birthday
30 hours free funded educationnif eliigable
2 year old funding is eligible
10% discount for siblings providing the younger child attends more than 20 hours
fees includes drinks throughout the day , all activities

small charge for outings to theme parks zoo etc this is usually a contribution towards enterance fee and any spending money which we usually keep to a few pounds
NO CHARGE for absenses .


fees paid in advance weekly or monthly . cash, bank transfer or vouchers

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.