Nanny in Darlington

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Newborn Experience

About Me

A highly motivated Nanny with 20 years experience, unquenchable drive for successful outcomes. Acknowledged as a highly focused and committed person, who can develop and maintain strong working and professional relationships with Families.

I have 20 years experience working for 2 Doctors looking after their 6 children, bringing up 2 newborns in that time I am honest, trust worthy, very hard working and thorough. I have no children so I am very reliable at all times. I love walking my dog in all weathers and enjoy being active. My husband and I have been living in Darlington for 10 years and have over 20 years experience in childcare.

My Experience

1997-2001
2007-2010

Looking after 6 Children for 2 Consultants/Surgeon

My duties included getting all children and baby ready in morning and giving them breakfast, taking them to pre-school etc. Back home with baby and molly who was a toddler, making lunch and tea for them all. Afternoons, all 4 children would do activities, ie painting, colouring in, doing jigsaws or playing with lego, baking. We would play outside if weather was fine, going to park, soft play, going on bikes/scooters or having some friends over to play. I would bath all children and baby and I would also do some housework regarding changing childrens bedding once week, washing and ironing all childrens clothes and making fresh food for baby to freeze.

The doctors always came back to happy children and clean house.

I still in contact with all the children, the oldest has just started Univerity in Cambridge and very proud of her and always get to know what they have been up to.

I would also take the children to hospital and dentist appointments and I would attend any activities at pre-school .

When I moved to Wales I worked for Sian and Dave Williams looking after their twin boys aged 4 years. I would take them to pre-school every day and pick them up, activities would include playing football and making tents in the garden, going to the park and meeting friends at the farm. They loved baking and hid and seek. I would bath them every night and cook tea for them and for the parents. I would also iron the boys clothes and change their beds and keep the house tidy.

2013 /2014

I worked for 2 Doctors who have two boys aged 7 and 2, in which I was in sole charge of them both. My duties included taking the oldest boy to school and looking after the youngest through the day. I took him to Tumble Tots, activities included soft play, park, and going to library to read stories to him. Cooking lunch and preparing a snack for the oldest boy after school. Im the last year the youngest boy has developed with his language and motor skills as well as being able to conquer potty training in preparing him for nursery. In school holidays I looked after both boys and I was well organised with plenty of activities and creativity for both boys.


2014 to 2019

Working for a Premiership Footballer, looking after their two girls ages 5 years and 2 years. I have been with this family since the first chid was born. I was a night nanny for 9 months and then I went onto days. My duties include organising new exciting classes for the youngest girl, featuring music, puppets, laughter and fun for her age group, play groups, parks, soft play and to the library to read stories to her.

Preparing their lunches and sorting out their laundry and keeping the playroom tidy. I have sole charge of both children and occasionally stay overnight when parents are both away. I have also travelled with the family on their holiday to look after the children to allow parents to relax.

2016 - 2019

Working 1 day a week for another Premiership Footballer looking after their two boys age 3 and 4 years old. I have been with this family before the youngest boy was born. I have sole charge of both children. My duties include providing them with activities to help them develop new skills, they enjoy painting, making modes out of bricks, jigsaws, cooking, going to parks on their bikes/scooters and playing football. I prepare their lunches for them and evening meals, I would occasionally babysit for them when parents go out.

2015 - 2019

I worked 2/3 days a week for a family helping mum with her little boy as mum was expecting her second child and she needed help with David who was only 12 months old. When the baby was born, my duties were to organise activities for his age group and then when both boy were older to take then both to classes such as learning with music, arts and crafts, playgroups so they can interactive with other children taking them outdoors such as parks, farm and any other activities that was going on. I looked after both boys planning activities until they both attend full time school. Mum had another baby a year ago and I would look after all 3 at times. I would prepare their lunch and do nursery duties.

My Qualifications

I have 20 years experince in childcare.

I have First Aid training and a current DBS.

I have fantastic references and character statements from professional people, Professional Footballers, Doctors and nurses whom I have worked for many years looking after their children. I specialise in newborns and toddlers but experience in all ages.

My Availability

I will be available at the end of September 2019.

I am experience in all ages from newborns to teenagers, I am committed to my job and to the children and parents. I am available all times and have no commitments. I am very flexible and ad hoc basis sounds good.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/09/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£ 12.00 per hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.